Teenagers and crypto

12 764
Avatar for Fritz
Written by
4 years ago (Last updated: 3 years ago)

For so long I have been attempting to get my close friends into crypto.

I have only managed to get 3 of my closest friends to make wallets, and so far only 1 has stuck w/ it. For my family even, I have resorted to making my 2yr old niece a BTC wallet on my own, because my sister thinks crypto is some MLM scheme. 😂😂 Its hard to convince most friends to even drop a hundred or two$ on a possible huge chunk of $ for their child's future. Insane. I guess its just people either being slaves to the financial system set up for us, thinking somehow crypto is some sort of a scam, or just not wanting to try something new. I still dont get it.

So now I am trying a different approach... Its working better than I could have imagined

For the past month, I have been asking every one of my friends teens I run into if they know what bitcoin or cryptocurrency is. 98% of them say yes. They ALL want to know more about it. So I began setting them each up with their own wallet, and send them $10 to start. I actually get to teach them about it, and give them a few resources to start. I have had quite a bit of success.

From now on, this will be the majority of my focus on spreading adoption. Why? Because they get it.

  • The teens of today know everything is going to be digital in the future, they instantly relate

  • They have zero issues setting up their accounts, and navigating crypto sites, due to using phones their entire lives 😂

  • They are open to new things, and arent set in their ways yet

  • They have the time and energy to absorb all of this new info

  • They want to be able to make $$$ for their future

  • Another great way for them to save their $$$, and teach them to become their own bank

  • They TELL their friends and get them excited. I have seen it happen now.

  • Hopefully it helps set them on an awesome path in life.

  • I show them crypto memes and twitter to help them see it in pictures and words.

  • The SLP tokens are another awesome tool to catch attention. The ones that are really interested get an slp wallet, or just get BITCOIN.COM wallet to start, and send them honk and spice tokens. They really like that feature

  • Lastly, they are geared for learning from school. Its so easy

So now instead of wasting my time, weeks and months on friends that dont take action, I am making a little army spreading the word to their buddies.

I just keep showing them memes and telling them to save no matter what... They completely get the lesson, and have done way better than my best friends that are in their 30s-40s

3
$ 42.60
$ 30.00 from @molecular
$ 10.00 from @huckfinne
$ 2.00 from @Read.Cash
+ 2
Avatar for Fritz
Written by
4 years ago (Last updated: 3 years ago)

Comments

Nice!

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Nice and very good.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

We are in uncomfortable situation as the earn money is not that we withdraw help by encouraging

$ 0.00
3 years ago

please feel free to give another 3 teenagers their first dose of crypto using my tip

$ 0.00
4 years ago

That's so cool of you. I really appreciate that. I promise I will share it for sure

$ 0.00
4 years ago

I hope to realize the dream by collecting coins that I set aside every day. But very sorry not to use learning for the needs of the future will come

$ 0.00
4 years ago

I remember as a kid we had something like"world savings day" where we would bring the change we saved over the year to the bank and things like that. in that respect I envy the current generation of teenagers. for them or actually makes sense to save.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

ohh my god 1700BTC !!!

$ 0.00
4 years ago

The younger generation is more able to learn new things more easily. The older one gets, the harder it is to learn new things, generally. Great strategy.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Thank you. Your youtube is great man....

$ 0.00
4 years ago

I have the same issue with my family and I don't even want to start with friends. I've been into PiCoin and my words falls on deaf ears lol. I like that I can mine PiCoins whilst they're in phase 2 and I had to set it up on my husband's phone in order for him to do it. I just wish I was by the means to buy crypto since it's not that high right now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago