What would you have chosen?

0 16
Avatar for FrieLincs
2 years ago

As early as childhood we have to be taught how to decide. Later in life we can’t just be so indecisive that it might cause us demotivation or halt us instead of moving forward.

From the clothes we wear to the food that we eat to the things that we do. We need to know how to choose. We have to have decisiveness.

Of course we know that there are good decisions and bad decisions. The point here is that we have to learn how to assert ourselves. Otherwise, we will become dependent on others about almost everything. That is annoying. It's hard to be with someone who does not know what she or he likes.

When asked about the food I want, it always take me a long time before I could decide. If there are a lot of options like adobo, kare-kare, tinola, dinakdakan, dinuguan, sinigang, marinated fish, etc., I have the tendency to unnecessarily order a lot of them and in the end I am not able to consume.

I told myself every time that my capacity is up to two rice and only a couple of viand. More than that, I will not be able to enjoy anymore because am full by the time I have consumed one to two servings of rice.

Anyway, suppose we direct our topic to fiat and crypto. If you were given the choices between crypto and fiat, what would you have chosen?

Let me give you a more complete question. What if you were to choose your prize for some game, and you were given the option if you want BCH or dollar. What will you choose? And why?

Suppose that no one was with you during that time, what would you have chosen? Will you answer immediately or let the crowd wait for a while? Think about it.

Suppose now that you were to get a loan from a friend. You asked for some favor that you would need a certain amount. Your friend asked, do you want it in BCH or its equivalent to dollar? What would you have chosen?

Seriously, decision-making skill is crucial for our transactions. If you lack the skills or knowledge, you will be at a great disadvantage. They may take advantage of your ignorance and they may even eat you alive.

That is the reason why we always need to be up to date to the things happening around us.

Honestly I am one who isn’t very much updated with information or news. The reason is that I just do not have enough time. Still, it is needed to be updated. You will notice a significant improvement in your decision making skills if you are well-informed.

The reason we can’t argue with other people despite the fact that we know that their position is wrong is that we lack the facts that support our stance. We regret not having to study more or read more about that certain something. We get angry but we have nothing to refute our opponent.

Therefore, we always have to at least equip ourselves with knowledge. We research as they come and we internalize while we research for them. It’s okay to take your time but make sure to start something.

It is really hard to decide if we do not know a lot of things. This is also one reason why instead of gaining nowadays, we are still at the pit that we have created for ourselves.

Postponement of things to be done now is another culprit why we can’t decide on things. We keep postponing until eventually time is due for us. Then we simply disregard or discard things.

It happens a lot to me that I am not able to decide or answer questions quickly.

When I am asked about my opinion, I can’t answer immediately. I always seek some sense of approval from people.

I halted my research again about crypto but it is understandable because I am busy with my studies. Still, there may be a time when I also should learn little by little about crypto. There are still a lot of things to know.

What if I was asked to rank crypto according to their features? What will I answer then? I only am currently using BCH but it would be best if we are well-equipped as well with information about other cryptocurrency. Afterall, this is the trend today and all we can do is to research about it as well.

So that when you’re asked you know what to answer. So, what would you have chosen?

I choose BCH.

6
$ 0.91
$ 0.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Hanzell
$ 0.05 from @MizLhaine
Sponsors of FrieLincs
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FrieLincs
2 years ago

Comments