Unexpected

6 69
Avatar for FrieLincs
2 years ago

Even though it seemed as if it would rain this morning, I still put my laundry on the washing machine. I worked the fastest I could and was able to finish the chore before 9 am. All clothes washed were put outside the house because unexpectedly, the sun showed its face.

Still surprisingly, it never rained for the rest of this day. I gathered the clothes back inside and they were all well dried up. I felt glad and happy. Seems something good has happened this day.

I thought of writing an article but I attended some conferences, virtually, of course, while at the same time I did some house chores like the usual, washing the dishes, cooking, caring for the kids and animals, and going to the neighborhood from time to time.

I forgot though to bathe the kids in the morning and so they asked of me to heat water so they would be able to take a bath. This was another instance that my son surprised me with his responsible attitude. He even volunteered to go fetch some water as additional volume for their bath with his sibling.

The dogs, instead of making messes in the nearby yards, had been sitting obediently on our backyard. I didn't shoo the puppies away so that Aling Delia will not complain of our dogs messing around their area.

It's still a little sunny while I am writing this and I expect the rain to not come tonight.

Still worth noting that instead of procrastinating house chores because of probable weather conditions, we can just do what we can in order to take advantage of the other percent of the probability. Besides, it's actually not a reason not to wash laundry when it rains because we have the dryer just in case.

6
$ 7.15
$ 7.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Lejay28
Sponsors of FrieLincs
empty
empty
empty

Comments

What a productive day šŸ˜‡. Yang talaga problema kapag maglalaba ka tapos yung panahon ei di nakikisamašŸ˜…. Okay lang siguro kung may washing machine kasi pwedi ma dryer. Ganyan din dito sa bahay kapag sched na nag labahan ei maglalaba talaga kahit maulan kasi may dryer namanšŸ˜….

$ 0.05
2 years ago

hehehe, o di ba? malaking tulong talaga ang machine?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga šŸ¤£. Di na di-delay yung pag lalaba. Kapag sched ng washing ei washing na talagašŸ¤£tapos medyo mabilis talaga . Pansin ko lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yah, hehehe. That's what technology is for. :-) Tara, laba na ulit! Hehe. Next time ulit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

šŸ¤£ Every Saturday po schedule naminšŸ˜….

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige... Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago