Taking a bath is a challenge

16 69
Avatar for FrieLincs
2 years ago

During this pandemic, I usually sit on my desk for long stretches without budging. Any thought of getting away from it is unwelcome. Taking a bath is not an exception. It has been a challenge for me as I have to do lots of conditioning before being able to finally dip into the water.

Even let's say the water is hot, I still struggle to do it--taking a bath. I heat the water only to leave it and become cold once again. I stay longer at the toilet seat in the hope of being beckoned to the bathing but to no avail.

I can't ever forget how I was back in school. My hair used to stay as is without being combed. Good thing I had and still have the smooth and silky one so even if I don't take a bath and comb, I still appear okay. But deep inside I feel some self loathing for my extreme laziness. It's like saying, 'I don't want to.' And I really won't budge.

Anyway, the moment I get in the mood for taking a bath, I do it for up to around 3 hours. So from not taking a bath to doing it for longer than usual. I remove all the dirt I could find and use up all the contents of the shampoo. I use up all available water in the bathroom.

When I come out after taking a bath, my older sister would quizzically look at me and I rush to our quarters giggling. It's good after all to take a bath. I promise myself to do it more often.

But then every time it's time for the next, I struggle to do it again. And like always, when I eventually do it, I do it as if I have all the time and water and shampoo and bath soap.

I tried setting up schedules or routines just so I could regularly do it but to no avail. Except perhaps those moments I had a crush! I do it twice a day! Hihihi! And comb and look at myself in the mirror. But on other occasions, I struggle to take a bath. Especially if I already started writing, good if no one is bothering me. Otherwise, they'd get one or two shouts from me. I admit this is wrong but I can't help it.

I did all I could from buying a big basin where I could use as a bath tub, obtaining water heater, etc. just so I will be inspired to take a bath but to no avail. Well I can only take a bath regularly during working days but that's for compliance sake so that I won't smell bad. But I do it with a lot of grrrr and grrrr and grrrr.

One good thing during this pandemic is that I don't have to regularly do it. Fortunately, I am one who doesn't stink easily. I just take showers to remedy my laziness. At least, I had my body washed even if the hair is untouched.

I shared this thing since I'm constantly bugged about it. Am I the only one? For sure I can find friends who share the same experience. At least for me, once I take a bath, I really do it wholeheartedly. If I don't want to, then I won't.

But in time, I really should be able to take a bath regularly. Someday! Teehee!

6
$ 0.55
$ 0.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of FrieLincs
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FrieLincs
2 years ago

Comments

i still bathe daily out of the discomfort from not bathing. not bathing just feels gross to me and i doubt i can survive without doing so

$ 0.00
2 years ago

we differ in that. I can go on without bathing but once I bathe, I do it like there's no tomorrow. hehehe. I understand what you mean.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

maybe i just like the water too much because i usually have a mini shower whenever i get uncomfortable with the heat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see. We're at a cold place so maybe I also am okay even I don't take a bath very frequently.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ohh that makes sense because i live in the tropics and i really hate getting sticky from the sweat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Perhaps if I'm there, I would switch gear and take a bath as frequently as well. besides, I don't need to heat water if I am at your place.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nope, no need to heat water. if you're here, you might actually want to put ice in water like we do to make it feel more refreshing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I look forward to going there. Hehe. those who come to our place say they are like put in a freezer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

are you in some place like northern Europe or something? because that's the only vold place i can imagine

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh no! Not that cold. A place here in the Philippines. I think we're both from this country?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ohh then are you from sagada if it's in the Philippines

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baguio! Have you been here?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i have!!! and i remember the sucky signal but the breeze all day was way better than the constant heat in manila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see. Maybe you went to a place here where there is poor signal. At least you experienced the cold.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it was in the city though but probably i did. I'd love to go visit again tbh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

February is approaching. Ohhh... it's different nowadays. I was thinking of the Panagbenga but then it's still quarantine times.

$ 0.00
2 years ago