Smell of a person matters

5 42
Avatar for FrieLincs
2 years ago

I just read the post of Miss @zellypearl (thanks Mam for the WP) and I realized I agree with her so much. What is the sense of looking good if you smell awful? Well, it may still be okay nowadays because we can do most things virtually. But then again, it would be great if we do smell good still, even in the comfort of our homes.

I remembered the time when even though a person doesn’t look that handsome/pretty as long as he/she smelled nice, then I got impressed by that person. I don’t mean to be rude but I broke up with someone before because of how he smelled.

I am, likewise, trying to be very conscious with how my feet smell because it does sometimes smell very bad especially during a long day. Back then when I wasn’t very particular with I managed my feet, I would stay away from the crowd if I smell that my feet smelled badly. I tried a lot of remedies just so I could get rid of the awful feet smell.

Each morning, after realizing I wasn’t okay with how my feet smelled, I wore new socks. I washed my feet the longest when I took a bath and I put either tawas or baking soda. Now my feet has the normal smell, just smelling sweaty at the end of the day. They advised me to wash my feet at the end of the day only after I have rested it. To get rid of more sweaty feet.

I drink water more frequently as I believe it helps flash away toxins in the body. We should also see to it that we take a bath regularly. I know that should go without saying but who knows, we may be putting off taking a bath for more days. We shouldn’t. Or at least, we listen to the cues by our body.

I could go on before (does it gross you out?) for maybe 3 days without taking a bath, and just make up for it by taking a very long bath when I do bath. But I don’t recommend such. Even if we live in a cold place like ours. We should wash daily.

The good changes that came with me over the years is the much improved hygiene. It just feels great to be able to smell nice not really for the others but for your own good. It gives us better regard for ourselves and we do not feel very conscious when engaging with others.

Dental hygiene is also very important. It contributes greatly to the overall smell. After experiencing the super duper toothache, I became more vigilant to how I care for my dental aspect. And I don’t think I want more tooth loss. Just a tooth removed from my gums and I feel very uncomfortable. It took away some of my appetite. It’s never the same, the way I eat.

So, there! It’s worth it striving to smell nice. Unless you plan to lock yourself up in a room. But then, you also love yourself for you to smell your own bad odor. Of course, we all do want to do away with our own smell.

I do hope that my ex improved his ways. By the way, our relationship was back in high school. I think it is understandable how he was before because, yes, his mother was abroad (still is). They were left to fend for themselves. He and his younger brothers. I was too young before to suggest anything to him for his improvement. If we could go back to the past, then I could just have helped him smell better, instead of just breaking up with him without an apparent reason.

Without much more ado, I am now going to end this so I can go and take a bath. My bath is boiling!

Coming to the water! I think I need to heat more. I wanted to indulge in my bath. Just today, it’s Saturday after all.

6
$ 3.57
$ 3.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.03 from @Hanzell
+ 1
Sponsors of FrieLincs
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FrieLincs
2 years ago

Comments

I am glad you now know how to take care of your feet. Don't you think the awful feet smell came from a wet shoe? Maybe because of the sweats. You should always sun-dry your shoes and most times wash them and sun-dry very well.

I can't put up with someone who smells awful 😤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I have come to realize it comes from the sweaty feet. I eventually learned how to make it smell neutral.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. You're right. Smell is really important and it's for our own sake too. We are comfortable to hang out with others. There's no complicated situations. Unlike if you're having a bad smell there's a lot of worries like you want to lock yourself. Always maintain a cleanliness so we don't have a bad smell.

Take care always...🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihi, true. And it would be painful to be set aside from the others because of that. Take care, too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes that's the painful one. Especially those people who are really sensitive..🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago