Remnants of the Past

0 18
Avatar for FrieLincs
2 years ago

Remnants of the past

I froze myself not to react while you drift away with your own life. There was never an ‘us.’ There was never you and me. Just the world between us and my unrequited love for you. It maybe because you never knew. Or you noticed but never returned it.

I stopped myself from running to you, whenever I saw you. I stopped myself from calling on your name each night I thought of you. I saw you, I see you, but you never see me though for sure you saw me. I play with words to ease what I am feeling.

I might just also be a hopeless romantic.


Aha, yes… I just wanted to express something long gone. So please allow me to indulge.

Thank you for reading!

2
$ 6.44
$ 6.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of FrieLincs
empty
empty
empty

Comments