Realignment...

0 10
Avatar for FrieLincs
2 years ago

Hear ye brothers and sisters, let us not forget what has been of help to us when we were in our darkest hours, darkest moments, darkest days… Look back, reflect, what were your promises to yourself when you finally get past through that hole? You somehow made a promise right? This is the time to fulfill that promise or promises.

Let us not forget the past when we are basking in sunny days. Let us always remember. Let us not forget to remember that help arrived for us… And we cried out of joy.

Let us then always look back and realign ourselves to that something which helped us.

I am writing this again for my sake. It is more of a self-advice. But you may want to have it as well.

Today is a Sunday. I am composing myself again to do what needs to be done. I am first writing in the hope of getting some inspiration out of myself.

I drank coffee, my favorite brand. I checked my income here. So far I am receiving a humble amount which is just enough for gas fees and load and snacks. I should do better. I should write some more. I should work my ass off. At the same time I am very grateful. Really! Where will I get something like this?

But we should always remember not to forget. That we needed realignment. So amidst all our problems and necessities and requirements, let us still do the right thing. Let us do our obligation and responsibility.

Let us have self-reflection. Let us meditate. Let us do what needs to be done. Over and over I have to do what needs to be done. I have to say what needs to be said.

I started using Google map many years ago. I first tried it when I wasn’t sure about my route going to an agency. An insurance agency that is affiliated with our school. I had to go there to process some papers. Why am I not saying what kind of paper is that? It’s actually a process for my loan. It was my first time taking out a loan with that agency and during those times, there were no available online transactions yet. So I had to use Google map. I ask nonstop the drivers and the people I meet. There is this feature of Google map which is the ‘re-center.’ Every time that I was disoriented I would click the button, re-center. Then I would again have a better visuals. I eventually arrived there and I had to wait half-day before I was finally accommodated. I exited and went home. I never returned there since the disbursement of the loan was thru atm.

I will again be using Google map when I go there.

The point here is, no matter how successful we become later on, it should still be good to go back to our humble beginnings. It is not to say that it should be our bondage, those help we received, but we should reminisce so we will remain humble.

Humility is the best thing that I have learned so far. Ah, no, one of the best things. Along with humility, there’s gratefulness, cleanliness, and Godliness. I don’t care anymore what those atheists say. But for me, I am a believer. It’s futile to be pointing out why I am a believer. What I can just attest to are the things that I have experience because of my belief, of my faith. The moment I have doubt, that is the time that I mess up.

Hey, it’s Sunday! I will attend the fellowship at around early afternoon. It’s all about me and my savior. It is my earnest goal to still be steadfast up until Saturday. Or if possible, forever. If at all possible.

Meanwhile, let us have a little conditioning before taking a bath. I stretched a while ago. I will do things step by step.

With regards to taking a bath since it is my struggle always, I first prepare sufficient volume of water. Then I do taking a bath step by step. But if I really am against it I simply get right through it then just shout out of coldness of water. But while there is time, I heat the water I use for bathing. I fail to describe my agony in taking a bath. But once that I put on bathsoap, there it is as if taking a bath is the best thing. Years ago, I could consume a drum of water, the big drum. But I learned to economize water. Realigning myself with our budget.

After this and I will prepare everything and be off to town for mass.

Happy Sunday pips!

3
$ 1.21
$ 1.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Hanzell
Sponsors of FrieLincs
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FrieLincs
2 years ago

Comments