Random Ramblings 05/21/2021

1 19
Avatar for FrieLincs
2 years ago

I still can't get reused to the fact that I am enrolled and will be doing assignments with essays. But since I already restarted my grad school, I will have to fight until the end.

We were asked a particular question. My other question was, what would be the deadline of the assignment?

Hehe. I like knowing the deadlines of assignments so that I know when to rush things. I'm sorry if this is not inspiring you at all but sometimes the laws are right. Like the Parkinson's law. I don't want to be psychologically affected just because I knew the law but then I yield that after all there are basis for such laws.

But I still want to counter any possible psychological effects. So I will be doing my assignment instead of postponing. I can just put my own deadline. With that then maybe, I will be doing myself a favor.

In my schedule, there is this writing, house chores, assignment, and many more. I decided to continue writing with more volume here. I wanted to get the attention of rusty again. For some, rusty comes with fewer posts but I guess with my profile I need more posts so let's experiment. I have a lot of ramblings anyway. Let me just unload here.

I will be posting twice or thrice a day but let us not fix that.

I'm still getting my hands on story writing and I still have a long way to go. But we'll start with daily conversations put to life in writing. I think I want sitcoms but we'll see how we go about that. These are just my ramblings, excuse me. Thank you!

Some other times, let us try to create posts that are research-based. I've heard from someone that it is much easier to write our experiences and reflections or realizations because we will be having the edge of not needing references but you know, we also have what we call 'birit' in songs. If at all possible, I would like to have some birit, that sort of struggle along the way. Challenging maybe but fulfilling.

Hubby at the moment is like, "Frie, go and buy some tilapya. For our lunch. Fish for us men, and that adobo there which is already cooked is for you and the children."

"Okay, men, I will just first finish this up. I will go and buy tilapya right after."

But I was thinking I like the sinigang tilapya so I will put cassava tops when it is nearly cooked. I am now treating cassava tops as if it were my staple veggies. Well, not really that nice tasting at first but as you become accustomed by how you eat certain with a certain style, you want more of those moments.

Cassava tops is the veggie I have eaten for the last couple of days. I like it when husband cooks it with sibuyas leaves. It's goes along the taste of the tops and yummy yummy yummy!!!

I usually eat meat heavily. Now I began checking myself and I realized I could control now my portions at will. Maybe because I have already tasted variety of foods and experienced being full to the fullest so I am sort of contented already for the rest of this life. Hahahaha. Just exaggerating but that is how I feel at the moment.

I had bread a while back but I could have just took my coffee. I will do better with my portion control later. I can do that now. My only problem is inserting exercise into my schedule. But since I will be going to the nearby palengke to buy, that will serve today as my exercise.

Let me end this article with something:

  • I realized that those late night studying and being stuck in libraries were very helpful to me now. In a way that, since I really do not have much time to study now, I have retained those things I've been studying about. I would use up all the draft papers of my older sister just to solve complicated calculus problems. But now that I think about it, it is much easier for me now even though I've been out of school for years. Now that I am restarting with my graduate studies, those are very handy. In a sense that I have encountered those problems before. This is how to do it. Etc. Statistics may have been my struggle subject before but I used the years reflecting why it is so. I eventually came up with answers. I am now very fond of the subject and I could even start writing articles about stat now. But I don't know if that is welcome so let me first try with stories. hehe.

So there, I hope at least you learned something with my ramblings this morning. This will have a part 2 later this day.

Thank you so much for reading!!!

5
$ 0.14
$ 0.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of FrieLincs
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FrieLincs
2 years ago

Comments

I have heard grad classes are hard. Thanks for sharing you random thoughts. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago