Rain and reign on me!

0 15
Avatar for FrieLincs
2 years ago

Patience, virtues, good moods, do rain on me. Rain and reign on me. For I need you so so much! Without virtues, I might not be able to fulfill my role as a mother. How sad would that be?

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

To be a mother means that we take care of the family. Our main role is to be the light. We should always be charged up properly in order to continually produce light for the family. When the light goes off, the family will go into darkness.

I was touched by something a while ago. I’m not sure what article I have read but what went into me is the role that a mother should assume. And a mother is to be the light for the family.

I am guilty quite often when I lead the family to darkness. When I am consumed by my problems and struggles. Those significantly affect me enough to turn my bulb off. Terrible terrible.

I am at the same time grateful that RenLeaf, my first child, automatically shifts his gear when he sees me in brownout. He would whine like any kid but he is also responsible enough to touch my heart that I would as well check on myself and be repaired back to light.

Which leads me to pray that may patience rain and reign on every mother here on earth. If at all possible. May mothers continually produce light for the family. Patience. Perseverance. Nobleness.

It is a constant challenge to be able to produce a good quality. But whatever the circumstances, anything as long as it is light will do. This is my struggle as a woman. I have sons and a daughter. It is my wish for these kids to grow up healthy and wise. Any parent would want that. And the role of a mother is vital. We, mothers, would even take on the role of a provider in the event that the father is not around, deceased or has abandoned the family. Also, fathers, when they assume the role of mothers should also produce light for the family in the event that mothers are not around, deceased or has abandoned the family.

I sometimes wonder how strong I could hold on even though I am always crying. In the end I believe I am more resilient than my husband. It is nature’s gift so that we continue to guide the family. The role of our spouses will be to provide so as long as a responsible father is present, we take seriously our role. In my case where I juggle between studies, teaching responsibilities, and house chores, I should all the more plan my way to success of giving light for my family. If these becomes our excuse not to produce light, then it might be better that we hire helpers just so we won’t be leaving the family in a devastated state. The helper will help us with whatever there is to help with so that we may be able to still be sound at the end of the day and we won’t be super tired with everything. With that, we won’t have our bulb broken or shut down.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Things as always are easier said than done. At the very least, I am grateful that no matter how terrible I become, I still realize my mistake and would go to lengths to repair whatever has been damaged. Things may stay broken for a long time but I still try to mend whatever. While there is chance for improvement of relationships I would try after my emotions have stabilized.

My mouth is my greatest slipper most of the time. I would say things I have not intended to say. It would mess my family real soon. Oh my mouth! Oh my mouth! I would most of the time scold my mouth for the slips. And when I suspend my anger without channeling it to other diversions, I would explode and would even more cause damages. So it is really a challenge to maintain such role of being a light as a mother.

But hope abounds because we have our Lord whom we could call out in times of distress. May all mothers be blessed with all the virtues needed. Mabuhay!

3
$ 3.07
$ 3.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Hanzell
Sponsors of FrieLincs
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FrieLincs
2 years ago

Comments