Processing...

2 20
Avatar for FrieLincs
2 years ago

I am not a very techy person. Well, perhaps I am. A little. I wake up in the morning. I do the usual things like preparing breakfast, doing some house chores. Afterwards I go to my work area then work. Work from home! Wonderful!

I open my laptop. BIG laptop. Just quite bitter about my big laptop because I don’t have the convenience of carrying it from place to place. I had to stick it to my work table. If ever I bring it at school, I have to erase my schedule of buying groceries on my way home. Perhaps I should be taking a taxi.

I don’t have yet the liberty of buying a new one. Besides, this is already my third possession. The first computer I’ve ever had was the desktop type. It suddenly stopped functioning. For whatever reason. Then I bought a netbook at around 13,000 pesos. It was the cheapest good product I could find. Thanks to my friend.

If not for my second child who ruined the keys of the keypad, I would still be using it now. I bought this one I am using now just because of the tampered keypads. I still wish to revive that old device but I eventually gave up because anyway 10 years is a long duration using such device. I am still using it for reading purposes. Ebooks were stored there. But of course, since I am now busy with so many other things which is why I have not opened it in a while. I am glad that my son volunteered to open it just so he could test the mouse that has been stored in our cabinet. It was still functioning. I volunteered the small netbook to be used by him. If you want, I told him, you can use that. Practice typing, practice using it so that you will be more familiar with things when you need them in the future.

Alternative to my laptop is my phone that I could use in times of emergency.

It hit me that I have to go through precesses in order to be able to be stable later on. Whatever this is that is happening now that is hard to figure out is the process needed for some result later on. Anyway, that is just my belief.

My word processor is the Microsoft word. I still don’t understand a whole lot of things. What I just knew is that there is Microsoft word. And also Microsoft excel, powerpoint, paint, etc. It is only now I am beginning to question the terms and definitions or names associated with all these things I am using now.

Thought it is true that we don’t have to know everything but I was just curious. Just what if there is no Microsoft word? What if no developer yet has thought about all these? What would I be right now?

I am now again lost in my rumblings. Whatever!

I remember what I’ve been through during my childhood. Don’t get me wrong. There was nothing abusive during my younger years. It’s just that I happen to experience pounding rice in order to have something to eat. There actually were mills before but sometimes, when we’re out of rice, we have to go through pounding and doing this and that in order to have something. There were days when my parents would just compare theirs and ours. They keep remarking that we were like senioritas since we don’t do a lot of work nowadays. Just so they could emphasize their points to us, they let us do what they did before.

Personally, I was okay with everything they did. I even missed my parents so much. After all that they were saying, at the end of the day, they love us so much and they just wanted to inculcate in us the many values that we should be appreciating and having.

Now that I am an adult, I even struggle to keep my children in check. But I have to since it is my responsibility. Sometimes, I simply give my phone to my children so they will not disturb me with what I was doing. I am in disagreement with myself most of the time. I have ideals but I give up pretty easily especially when I am faced with many problems, especially financial. I had to look up again at my parents.

And I remember what my son kept repeating a while back that today is Father’s day. I will perhaps greet my father Happy Father’s Day. If I realized a little earlier, I would have had that as my title.

5
$ 2.44
$ 2.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Hanzell
Sponsors of FrieLincs
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FrieLincs
2 years ago

Comments

Father's Day, I think, is the third week of June. So, June 20. Still thinking of what to give to father as a gift. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see. Yey, I have something then to tell him haha. June 20.

$ 0.00
2 years ago