Pleasant tooth extraction experience

5 61
Avatar for FrieLincs
2 years ago

This morning, I was walking as fast as I could. I was going to the dentist. I was thinking of telling him/her, remove my painful tooth. Use your best tool to remove the thing. It is causing me so much pain.

Heartache is better than toothache. I tell you, at least with the former, there is an added bitterness that makes the experience bittersweet. But with toothache? My my... Please stop! From now on, I will be gentler with how I eat.

Have you ever had toothache before? How was your experience? What did you do to ease the pain? How did you manage to live on despite the super ache?

It was some time ago when I first experienced the first bout of tooth ache. It was so severe I actually cried. The next times I kept complaining. I kept whining about my painful gums and temple and eyes. All caused by the single tooth that was primarily causing the ache.

I think, for one reason, I am thankful I was able to experience the toothache. Just maybe I could sympathize with those who are having this pain.

It was last week that my husband suggested that I go for tooth extraction. I was considering it but I wasn't in urgent mode that time. But last night, I finally decided to end the pain once and for all.

Tomorrow morning, I thought, I will go to the dentist. No more hesitation. I can't bear one more night with this horrible pain in my gums. So upon waking up, I took a bath with cold water, I was in so much hurry. I was starting to feel another bout of pain and I don't want it to go deeper. It might make the dentist not remove it.

I prepared my things then went to town. I already had dentist visit before but for other reasons like medical certificate but mostly, the requirement then was for teeth filling. Again, this is my first time to have tooth extraction.


Fortunately, the experience with tooth extraction was pleasant. I was having doubt that my tooth will be extracted since it was painful the previous night and still was this morning but very mild.

I went to check several dentist clinic until I decided to have my check up on the last one. The receptionist was pleasant. Come on in, she said. What do you want? Then I said, just one tooth removal.

She let me sit on the (what do you call that?) place where patients sit in a dental clinic. She called the dentist, the dentist came then asked me again what I wanted.

I told her if she could just remove the painful tooth so it will stop causing me so much pain. She smiled then checked my teeth. Of course, she was offering if I wanted this or that because honestly, my other teeth wanted dentist help. But I candidly said, some other time.

She remarked, "Oh, mababawasan na ang ngipin mo." Because yes, I have a complete set of teeth until this morning before the dentist successfully pulled it off.

Then the dentist put some mint on my gums where the tooth was on. She said that I should relax, she was going to inject some anesthesia on my gum. Okay, that's nothing compared to toothache.

That was how brave I have been this morning. Because toothache was very severe in comparison to other pains I've ever experienced. Then she injected the anesthesia. Nothing grand felt. A little while later, she asked if I was ready. I am, was my immediate reply despite the anesthesia not yet having its full effect.

She then asked the receptionist for some help, to hold my mouth while she extracted the tooth. I felt the tooth being pulled up. The removal was very quick. She showed me the tooth then I exclaimed, just like that? Wow! Haha. It was quicker than I expected.

I then rested a little then went to the receptionist to pay. She gave me medicine for pain and possible hemorrhage. She said to take it every four hours.

I felt great right after the extraction. I then went for other errands then I went home. Yes! That was awesome! I can again be happy before another tooth aches. Hoping no more. I won't ever use my teeth again to open bottles of whatever.

So that's it for my one tooth ache and extraction experience. I hope that we will all be having pleasant dentist experience.

Have a nice day!

7
$ 5.87
$ 5.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.09 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.03 from @zolabundance2
+ 2
Sponsors of FrieLincs
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FrieLincs
2 years ago

Comments

I had my first dental extraction as a child and it was actually pleasant. The dentist gave me an injection that looked huge, but was done in a jiffy. Then after a while, there was some uncomfortable pulling and shaking. I was starting to get scared. Then he asked me to wait a minute - he'll be back. I regained my composure and prepared for another onslaught. After 5 minutes, the dentist came back and said, "Did you realize I've already removed your tooth". I almost hugged him! I had an uneventful recovery too!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Wow, that's a nice experience you had. At least it wasn't traumatic like some stories I heard before. Also with mine, I was very happy a while ago.

Thank you sleepyjey for visiting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't overdo things, especially heavy tasks. Not good after extraction. Congratulations for not suffering trauma. hahaha

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oh! Haha! Thank you so much. A reason for me not to lift things this day. Like mag igib ng panlaba from the well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay bawal po yan. Kasi you might bleed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago