Once in a while

0 18
Avatar for FrieLincs
2 years ago

Allow me first to express how thankful I am for this platform. I have earnAdded BCH thanks to it. Bonus sometimes when I get over 3 dollars.

I started over a month ago with this account and I hope to continue doing so while I still have the voice and a little courage to put my thoughts to paper.

I’ve been a fan of some authors here already. I could name a few but I better not tag them as I don’t have the liberty right now to do discuss about my readings. It will come another time.

The weather right now as of writing is fine. Such a cool sunny afternoon. We’re here at Baguio anyway, which is called the summer capital of the country.

I would play with my friends if I were a kid. I would tend to my garden if I were at another place which would allow me to. I would eat nearby the window at a café only if I were there. I could do few more things just to enjoy the afternoon sun.

I’m starting to be nostalgic despite the volume of projects that I have to finish. Research here research there, lesson plans, etc. I am not complaining because this is the life I chose. I am merely stating it. I still hope I will produce quality ones. Though I am very much dreading every activity or exam that I had to take in my grad studies. I will get by. That is the only phrase that lifts my mood up.

I went a while back to buy burger. It so happens that our neighbor store sells burgers. Delicious at that. I’m fortunate that their cooking is my type. I also got my daughter a burger and I’m glad she ate it without much complaint from her or encouragement from me. But she ate the burger starting first with the upper part of the bun then the cucumber then the patty then finally gave the remaining food to me. It’s all good. At least she at more than half of the burger.

Its almost 5 pm while I am writing this. The sun is slowly going down but the weather’s still nice. No black clouds yet. It is the third day in a row I guess that it has not rained. I tend to forget about the weather because of the hectic sched I have sometimes. But once in a while right now, I get to see my surroundings properly. Just outside our door, we have our papaya. How many more weeks will the fruit grow big for us to eat? I have not done any research yet. I bet we have to wait for months before we will be able to taste its first fruit. Our papaya meanwhile is the papaya of our neighbor.

Sometimes I wanted to do house chores but I instead find myself writing away. It’s so much better to write first when you’re in the mood.

I remember some of the articles published here lamenting about my busy schedule. I want to publish at least an article in two days. Or if I could manage at least an article in a day. Just 4-minute read per article would do. I also have to consider the curation I could get. I should be honest at least. In the end it’s somehow why we’re here for.

I remember the articles I first published. I was being silly with most of those but I am glad others are still getting value from it. Even just a reaction elicited would do.

Since I’ve made it already for over a month, I guess I could do it more for many more months as long as this platform is alive. This amazing platform!

I have to admit, many times I either have overflowing ideas or none at all. Once I fail to capture those raging emotions and overly felt sadness or joys, then I fail. Nothing more to do except trying to live it a second time or third time or fourth. It will be a struggle but it will always be worth it once I get the nerve writing.

I still have not written about other things save my rumblings and whatever but I am still glad I get awesome comments and unexpected upvotes.

The beautiful smell of the afternoon is still here with me and in a few moments I’ll be cooking and washing dishes while I do something about just anything related to my studies. I am just hoping to pass my subjects. I found no reason anymore to top those classes because what’s more important is what we understood or how we could apply the things we learn in our careers or in our lives.

7
$ 7.92
$ 7.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of FrieLincs
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FrieLincs
2 years ago

Comments