Not now for poetry…

3 22
Avatar for FrieLincs
2 years ago

I still remember how wired my brain was in creating poetry. I would create one line, two lines, three lines, until it would become a poetry. And yes, I do everything to make rhymes and I would measure my lines so it would adhere to the number of syllables needed. Sometimes, I would seek the help of online dictionaries to look for synonyms that would fit my poem. But amazingly most of the times before, I would just have rhymes ready from my silly brain.

That I did before. Before… Now, I wonder why no more. What happened to my brain? What happened to my feelings? Is it because I’m being saturated by the problems of an adult. Isn’t this a period that I should all the more be invited to make poetry? Am I not inlove? Maybe not…

It’s true, there was a time that I would make silly proses and quips that could be polished to become poems. Not a novel maybe but poem! I got compliments from people. Commenters would say ‘makata ka na pala.’ (You’re now a poet.) I would feel as if they’re smirking at their backs but then even so they said it so. So I guess it’s true even just 10 percent.

Sadly though, I erased those on my Facebook wall when I was going through crisis. Just because I felt like venting frustrations and ranting on Facebook have been too much for my audiences. Included there were my proses and quips and short poems and whatever I’ve been composing on my mind. If only I didn’t remove all those then I would be sharing them here. Anyway, let me just try giving you something tonight…

“Here in the dark… Waiting for time to drag me into the light. You, whom I've been waiting for has become a variable, not a constant. I'm beginning to enjoy life on what it brings... Different days, different terms, different years... People. Me.”

Well, the above was what I have memorized because I repeatedly used it as a caption either for my display picture or cover photo. I bet, it still is a caption for one of my profile pic on one of my Facebook accounts.

The other silly proses but sweet and papansin, they were deleted. They were short liners but I felt they were good and full of emotions. I would post randomly and frequently. It irritated many of my friends. Or maybe this is just me. Some of the things I wrote were out of my context which was why some of my close friends got alarmed, messaging me pronto. I would just reply, “Wala yon. Drama lang.” But they wouldn’t understand what was happening. It was true that I was just creating dramas for myself just so I could live on writing something. But I eventually stopped just because I felt out of place. I tried writing some in my blogs but I am just too shy to share the link. Besides, the hosting expired and I just downloaded my cpanel which will serve as my backup when I restart another blog. I’ll do well with this platform for now.

It’s okay for me not to be able to create a poem right now but I know there will come a time that I will be composing again. Just maybe, I lost touch to my poet self when I started having a lot of side hustles. Or it must be some side effect of this pandemic. Who knows…

I also don’t read much novels or poetry nowadays. I think I planned and promised myself to start reading again but I am settling for articles I could read here. Also to be able to interact with others. But I rarely comment nowadays. My engagements have been significantly reduced. Vacation is fast approaching. I will try to engage more during that time.

Well, well, well, if you’re one who’s still apt for poetry, mind sharing yours in the comment? If not, write an article about your poetry. Kindly tag me then.

I’ll start renewing sponsorships once vacation sets in. I’m looking for authors to sponsor. If you wish for my sponsorship, feel free to comment down. And of course, I’ll be glad to be sponsored by you. I guess I should say a little apology for the lack of engagements during the time I was busy.

Thanks much for those who continued to comment on my articles even though I don’t comment a lot on others’ articles. See you when I see you…

4
$ 5.33
$ 5.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Hanzell
Sponsors of FrieLincs
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FrieLincs
2 years ago

Comments

I have some poetry pieces on my profile if you'd want to read hahaha! I am not sure if I rememver the titles right, but you can look for them if you just want. Hehe

  1. Forest blues and Wolves
  2. That Time I tried to make song lyrics
  3. I don't like this kind of new

OMG I am sorry I am 89% sure I messed up the titles really bad. LOL. Feel free to.read and judge when you can. XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow wow!!! Okay okay! I'll be reading these. Haha, I won't judge but I will try to comment. Thanks thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay! Okay, hahaha! Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago