Naunahan Kasi

3 16
Avatar for FrieLincs
2 years ago

I am writing this post as a thank you post because I was able to use something for my academic requirement. We are asked to identify two ICT tools that can help us, teachers, in creating assessment for students and also conducting those assessments to students. We will present what we have researched and we should also explore the tools first hand so we will have a good flow of discussion in our presentation. And also, why not explore as many tools as we can? And so we can identify advantages of each of the tools over others and try to note what we could use for different situations.

May I thank Google first? Because I search those tools using Google. And perhaps, I will thank Chrome. The two sites that I will be using as my tools for creating assessments will be ClassFlow and Pear Deck. I have already declared that this two sites will be my friends in creating assessment for my students.

The site that I read that has suggested tools is https://www.commonsense.org/education/top-picks/top-tech-tools-for-formative-assessment. When I went over its recommended tools/sites, I chose to settle for ClassFlow and Pear Deck.

I started exploring with Pear Deck. I just had to click the ‘Join a presentation’ button and I was asked to create my Pear Deck account. I logged in with Microsoft. Since I was already logged in with my Microsoft account to I didn’t have to fill in forms for registration. It automatically put me to 30 days trial before paying a premium. Since it was stated that I can still use free features after the trial ends, I will be able to stay in case I liked the service.

Well well well, upon discovering that it wasn’t after all for assessments but rather, powerpoint presentation, I went to the other tool to explore and looked for a different tool that will suit my need. I came across ASSISTments and it was, according to the review, best used for Math subject.

Even though I am taking a lot of time exploring, it is worth it because I am learning.

Although I will not be giving you a walk through here but I will be giving the links to the site in case you want them. So this is my way of giving credits to them. The Links are: https://support.prometheanworld.com/product/-classflow- and https://new.assistments.org/.

So in the end, I didn’t use Pear Deck. But at least I now have something to use for other purposes.

For those like me who are still exploring these tools, given time we will be able to settle for our favorite. I still have not decided on my favorite since I am still exploring. But whatever those are, I know they were chosen depending on how I felt about using them. Easy to use and with understandable feature is what will keep someone in the tool.

I wasn’t able to do so much during this day and I don’t have a topic at hand to write on other than about my ICT experiences. So I decided to talk about my ICT experiences. Honestly, I have not been using assessment forms during the second trimester. So I was determined that after this discussion, I will be spending more time exploring and eventually use for my classroom assessment.

In my pdf presentation, that will be submitted to professor, I will be explaining how to use the ICT tools that I have chosen. We are given more than a week to explore.

I hope I will be able to identify the features of the ICT tools so that I have more content for the pdf file presentation. Of course, screenshot feature is another friend. I do not know how I have managed so far if not for the screenshots or prt sc. Especially when I needed quick pictures. I simply press the prt sc button and crop and use it for my content.

There is a possibility I will change tool but it will explore as much as I can so that I have more options than just two. Sometimes, we can’t say what really works for us so I will keep trying out alternatives.

If only I was first to declare, then I would have chosen google forms and canvas. But well, either way I am okay. With exploring other tools, I will be learning a lot. We were not asked to provide an output of already created assessment using the tool but I will create using my chosen tools to make my presentation richer.

I’ll probably work few more hours then I will also be resting.

5
$ 7.90
$ 7.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @Hanzell
+ 1
Sponsors of FrieLincs
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FrieLincs
2 years ago

Comments

It can be a richer assessment. Yes, googles and chrome are helpful to us especially if we have a research or you want an ideas, opinions and informations.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And many more!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes indeed..

$ 0.00
2 years ago