It will be in a few moments

0 24
Avatar for FrieLincs
2 years ago

I am writing this at around 1o P.M. Philippine Standard Time. In a few moments, it will be the first of September. And what does that mean?

For some of us, it would mean it is already Christmas. This is true for me. I still have that childlike tendency of being expectant during Christmas seasons. Forget about those myths or whatever about Christmas but it brings me joy to think about Christmas.

Like a child, I would think about the positive things that like giving, loving, making peace with each other, etc.

It's hard not to think like that especially when you grew up in a family who continually celebrated Christmas.

But my wish is that, I hope people will focus more on the true message of the yuletide season and not about drinking, jamming, or fireworks. I hope more people will be prayerful.

Thing is, during Christmas, we often see drunk people, I say overdrunk people.

If I remember it right, I began dreading the Christmas season, when it nears December. I would imagine the time to be the chance for many to vent their frustrations in the guise of taking some alcohol.

It's so saddening how people do not value much family time and prayer time when Christmas comes.

Until now, I still dread the end of the year just because of the misinterpretation of what Christmas is. I may still have that childlike tendency of becoming expectant but as I grew older, the expectancy turned into dread.

I have a lot of things that I needed to learn with regards to the truth of the celebrations. I hope I will eventually stumble upon a better explanation.

How about you, how do you see the -ber months? Do you like it? Why? or why not? We all have the reason of why we feel certain emotions but sometimes it is just hard to figure it out.

Hold your broom because it will be Christmas in a few moments from now!

4
$ 5.20
$ 5.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of FrieLincs
empty
empty
empty

Comments