I shall not rest until…

0 14
Avatar for FrieLincs
2 years ago

I have not written in a long whole day. Reason? Nothing in particular. I just wasn’t able to write. No laundry done, no floor swept, no window wiped, only plates and spoons and fork and bowls have been washed. Of course!

It would have been a good time to rest but not until I have put something from mind to paper (or computer or mobile phone). So now let me do just that—writing the blank canvas!

What went on during my day? What did not? What did I do, not do? etc. etc.

First, in the early morning, or not so early, I forgot, I woke up and got out of bed. That has to be the first thing I did for my day. Afterwards, I must have prepared breakfast for a family of 3 or 4 or 5. Then we ate. I do not recall munching on bread.

Then I sat down. Thinking about this and that. What was to be done? Requirements? Excuse me! I am not in the mood. Writing? I will pass. This was in the morning. I told you, I have not written in a long whole day. Writing time tonight is about 10 in the evening. No sweet good nights yet. It will have to wait.

I went to town in the late afternoon. To buy groceries. Milk, milo, shampoo, diaper, bread, etc… And how could I forget apples and bananas? I bought just enough for my family. I’m sure they wouldn’t be disappointed when I go home. True enough they my kids eagerly waited and check my bag out. They were able to have apples, bananas, and all those that I got from the grocery. There was also pandesal to go with milo in the cold afternoon here at our place.

Rain would stop every now and then during the day. That is good news. Still looking forward for a drier next week, hoping so. Our clothes are very much excited to see the sun. They smell awful now. I got lazy using the dryer. And men! Was the electricity expensive! So some clothes experienced the dryer, some didn’t. I’m sorry. Maybe next time. It there is a next time for you. But I know there will be. I’m trying my best to be economical so not be throwing clothes.

After town, I played with my kids. They got most of my town. And I am not complaining. My brain was empty anyway most time of this day so it was rather relaxing playing with the kids. Scribbles here and there, shapes and struggling letters were what they made. Bravo! Fantastic! Keep going children! It won’t be long, you will also discover the healing balm of writing. Hope so!

Oh, I cooked pancake! I may have bought pandesal but dear young brother of Ren, he saw the ready-made pancake mix. I reluctantly cooked it. Just put the mix on a bowl, poured some water, mixed it, no egg used, then I melted butter, put it on the mix, then cook it. Then done! I was so happy the boy ate everything. Occasionally giving some to the cute little girl beside him. He was the one who fed his sister. What more can a parent wish for?

They were good with the pancake but they were not able to eat during dinner. We told them, tomorrow again or some other day. We must consume the pandesal first. Economize economize. It’s some sort of crisis. But I sliced the apple anyway and offered it to the children. They loved the apple. Some of them ate bananas, instead. Oh yeah, eat eat eat… That’s better than not eating.

What they prepared for dinner was ginataang tilapia. Ah… so ginataang tilapia over sinigang? Not bad. But the seasoning was not so well done but at least, it was edible.

We resumed playing with the kids after eating. I tried so hard to convince them to write their names. There has to be more action than sound!

When I finally caught myself to write, it is this! But see, I have written something. This is some sort of exercise and one has to do it. Otherwise, there might be no more hope of writing more.

Honestly, I am in no best shape to write but I have written anyway. I am still super lazy with creating short stories. I forgot my resolutions. I will have to go back to what I have promised myself before.

By the way, I was not able to start with my sister’s muffler. I just couldn’t find the luxury of time. Though I promised her. And promise I did so I had to deliver it to her the finished product no matter…

So now I shall rest this weary mind and look forward to a better day ahead…

Have a good night, everyone!

All photos from Unsplash.

6
$ 3.40
$ 3.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.03 from @Ellehcim
+ 1
Sponsors of FrieLincs
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FrieLincs
2 years ago

Comments