Happy Independence!

2 15
Avatar for FrieLincs
2 years ago

The word ‘independence’ caught my attention while I was browsing thru homepage. I recall that today is the celebration of the Philippine Independence Day.

I was amused by my colleague last few years ago because she was angry about the Independence Day. She was saying, there is no such thing as Independence Day. It should be that happy interdependence. And there should be no day at all because we should be celebrating it all throughout. Oh my, what a hard thing to think about.

But I will not be talking about the meaning and history of our independence day. I will just let that colleague win today and maybe I won’t ever bother talking about Independence Day. I hope Ma’am will find her happiness as she continues to battle with herself. My colleague resigned and I don’t know where she is right now. I hope she isn’t somewhere in heavy debt and doing unnecessary things. God will keep her.

Anyway, as I have said I will not be talking about history of this and that. I would just like to acknowledge that I am free to do whatever I like. Happy independence to me! I will take advantage of the absence of my family members and clean the house however long I want.

I am saying this not because I have a neat and orderly house but actually the opposite. I have other priorities at the moment. Hence I really can’t focus on household chores. But I will try my best to take advantage of my current freedom and independently insert the cleaning of the house.

Starting from one corner, dusting off and collecting clutters. Then it’s okay if I stop every now and then to write. Then go on again to clean. This is so me anyway. I do whatever I like. Unfortunately, I can’t do things this way if everybody is in the house. Now that we are alone, I will do anything just to be able to keep the house in good condition.

I am already done with my laundry! Yippee! It’s amazing, right? I usually just soak the clothes then leave them. I then go back to them if I am again in the mood. Good thing I did the laundry until it was done.

It’s time to fold clothes and sort things out. If only I got four hands then I would have doubled my pace before laziness strikes again.

Our beddings are now neatly folded into the side and our dolls put on top of the shelf of books.

The messiest part of the house is my work space. But still I will leave it for last. (lol) I can’t help but to notice my behavior after using things. I simply put it anywhere on my table. Any space I could see I will use until there are no longer spaces to put things onto.

My bag below the table is just kept there for anything I needed when I am working. It is almost impossible for me to be away from it lest I will not be able to immediately bring out what I wanted like pens, ballpens, planner, eraser, calculator. It contains almost everything. It’s heavy, they commented. When we went to town with family and they volunteer to hold my bag, they wonder what I put inside my bag. You need puller? Yes I have that. You need nailcutter? Yes I have. You need scissors? Yes. How about cutter? Sorry, I removed that ever since it cut my skin while I was searching for something. I left it inside the drawer at school. I use it there when my sharpener fails me.

Our curtains are, well, needs to be changed with real ones. Even just the cheap ones. Hehe. Due to optimization of income, I use just anything as our curtain. Someday. But now, no sense anyway. Unless my sons will later be conscious when they bring their classmates. I will change curtains then just so I could show off a little. Futile. (The reality of life.) I wanted to show a different side of life to the kids. The deeper one. With more meaning. Not the superficial things that we so love here on earth.

So where were we? The topic? Oh, about independence. I guess I will now have a modified independence since my family will now be back this afternoon. I will still continue what I have to continue. But I will now also act as a house keeper.

May I just greet you?

“Happy Independence Day!”

4
$ 2.29
$ 2.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Hanzell
$ 0.01 from @Chor06
Sponsors of FrieLincs
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FrieLincs
2 years ago

Comments

Hahah Happy Independence..in writing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Likewise po. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago