Guilty!

10 50
Avatar for FrieLincs
2 years ago

The Busy Writer

Jesh has been coming in and out of our area. He is a 12-year old kid. He wants me to tutor him in one subject. Because I appear very busy due to my writing nonstop, I use it as an excuse.

Without even asking, Jesh remarks, “Ay, busy si tita.” (Aunt is busy.)

I would just nod and he leaves.

The scene is amusing. The kid earnestly wants to be tutored then the adult teasingly uses an excuse. Bad me!

I then make an effort to go to their house. "What part in your module don't you understand?"

"Si tita, hindi pala siya busy! Eto po, hindi ko maintindihan. Math kasi!" (Oh, tita is not busy after all! Here, I don't understand. Because it's Math!)

I also have to be firm not to solve for his activities. So we use lesson part. I let him solve then check his answers. The boy is bright and so it is very easy to teach him the concepts. I let him figure out things while guiding him. Eventually, he would exclaim, "Ay ganun lang pala, tita?!" (That's just it, Aunti?!)

I smile then leave him with his other modules.

The Hiding Woman

On another occasion, I saw the kid approaching our house. I hid. But I struggled to stifle a laugh. He heard it and was quite baffled.

Still, he managed to call, "Tita Frie?"

"Coming!"

I opened the door then pretended I was focused on my cellphone watching something. He appeared relieved. Then we again attended to his concerns. Such a diligent kid! Unlike so many other kids who prefer to play rather than finish their activities. My son is one whom I always fight with when it comes to conquering all those varied activities. Well, at least he can do it on his own without my interference.

Jesh leaves yet again with smiling face. I'm always satisfied whenever I tutor him. Not the typical kid, I thought.

Every week, there always is something that I am guilty of with regards to dealing with Jesh. But after every occasion, I felt satisfied. Not because I teased the kid but because I have imparted a small part of what I know.

Apart from those seemingly fun escapades related above, I also had my share of being made fun of. In high school, my friends, though unintentionally, talk behind my back and laugh about it. I discovered they make fun of the little things I do in order to be organized.

  • I would list down every little task I have to accomplish in a given time.

  • I decorate my room not the usual way but in another way I prefer.

  • I would buy stuff that looks 'baduy' at first.

Though it doesn't really matter to me, I still felt a bit of stress. I asked myself why I had to be regarded that way. I keep my head high and wait for a very opportune time. Let's see...

Fortunately, I know how to crochet. They, on the other hand, can't master the basics of the craft. I understand because I also went through that but it just happened I use to crochet when I was in elementary. Out of desperation, they ask for my help. I would help them. While I felt sadistically happy inside.

Regarding my room, they eventually appreciate it because they have no other choice.

And they admit I appear unexpectedly good with the clothes they said 'baduy'.

Lessons

  • Do to others what you want them to do to you. Similarly, don't do to them what you do not want them to do to you. They say these are the golden and silver rules, respectively.

  • It seems fun to be making fun of others but when we get to experience it, it doesn't at all feel nice. In addition, let us not turn a blind eye from those who need some rescuing. It makes a difference to correct others. They'll thank us later.

  • It's tempting to judge, but it makes a rotten part in our being. Not judging will lead us to understanding a whole lot of things. It will also make our conscience clean. We never know this world. One day, you'll be a companion to someone you never expected. Suspend judgment every way possible.

Good day, guys. Frie Lincs here. Thank you so much for reading. Got something to say? Drop a comment below. Thanks.

5
$ 7.65
$ 7.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Hanzell
Sponsors of FrieLincs
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FrieLincs
2 years ago

Comments

I took a screenshot of the last three points you said here. Hehe. I learned a lot. Thanks for the insights. :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really? I'm glad. Hopefully it leaves lesson to all of us, including me who always tease others. Thanks, Ellehcim.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot for the sponsorship, too. I am looking forward to your future posts. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome. Me too. :-) Be looking forward to your upcoming articles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice stories and have realizations. Most of the time we are guilty of excuses or doing wrongs but after that we have regrets of not doing the right things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True... It makes us guilty. Prompts us to do good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you're quitetyhe complex character was what i thought while i was reading your account this time around. it's amusing but at the same time, wouldn't want to be one of your victims

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seriously, I do a lot of atoning for what I'm guilty of. During my cycle as a woman, I experience different extremes but I'm glad it's getting better. Yep, we do not want to fall victim to people like the one above. It's a separate personality of mine. I don't know. Just like that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

at least you atone for the things you do XD i probably won't unless i feel really guilty for anything I've done. but I'm not so playful to do that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I tend to become playful once in a while. But I always try not to. But still tempted especially when I dont start the day in meditation. Yah, thats good, dont be playful. Sometimes seems fun but I always pay a great price.

$ 0.00
2 years ago