For what reason have we bought a washing machine?

13 30
Avatar for FrieLincs
2 years ago

I wonder why. I insist sometimes on washing our clothes by hands. Even if they are already piling up. We have a washing machine. And big at that. But I give my reasons. Other people would snigger at me. But I use the spin dry after rinsing the clothes.

Another in the house would use the washing machine to wash clothes. But he insists on not using the spin dry. He also has reasons of his own. I would snigger at him. The feeling is mutual.

I straighten out my mind and so this day, I am using the washing machine. And yes, while washing I am typing. Instead of painstakingly washing all the clothes, I can just use the washing machine and be done with the laundry. I will just rinse the clothes afterwards. And then I would use the spin drier. Hang the clothes and done for the laundry for this week.

Well, I have to remember that I insisted on the family purchasing a washing machine so that I could do more house chores. If not, at least I consume lesser time washing clothes which has been my biggest pain for long now. And also, we needed the machine especially during rainy days. And the temperature is usually cold here. It’s good to spin clothes for easier drying.

All my life, two years ago, I have not used a washing machine. Only a spin dry. Then I requested that we buy one. I delighted using it at first. But upon noticing that it destroys clothes, I began questioning whether it is wise using a washing machine or not. So I would hand wash our laundry. Only if I really needed to make it fast that I use a washing machine. I used to wash with the strong level. But I now choose only either gentle or normal level. And I put a lot of water. The problem is I also have to use a lot of laundry powder. But it’s okay, at least I am saving time and effort.

Neighbors and other family members would come and use the machine if theirs are on repair mode. Good thing that our machine is two years old but still in optimum condition. I have to always be vigilant when others use the spin dry because maybe they do not care enough to fix their clothes on the spin dry basket leaving the machine with unnecessary sound. I have to be the one to remove and put again their clothes just so the machine will be preserved. I had to be frank to one of our neighbor teens who used the spin dry. I told her to fix the clothes so that the machine wouldn’t be destroyed. I saw to it that I wasn’t offensive although I really was mad. That maybe was the reason that their washing machine was destroyed because they didn’t use it with care. They had it repaired and I would hear awful sounds from their machine. Hoping they wouldn’t come again to use ours if theirs will get wrecked again.

Well, I will still hand wash our clothes if I have the luxury of time. But right now, during these days, I have to use the appliance to save me some time for other chores or requirements in school. Undies are usually hand washed and hang immediately without putting them on spin dry. Blankets and bed sheets and pillowcases are automatically thrown into the washing machine. Also comforters. I first spin them even just a minute to remove extra suds before rinsing them.

We do not use a faucet directly to the appliance so we had to manually put water on the washer. Pails and pails of water would be poured on the washer until the volume is sufficient for washing clothes. I usually have three batches per wash. I do not overload the washer because I am afraid of expenses for repairs. If the machine is used with care, then there is no need for extra trips to repair shop.

By this time, I am not set to rinse the clothes. So I will just publish this and remove the clothes from the washer ready for rinsing.

So there, we bought the washing machine for use. And of course, we have to use the appliance with care and gentleness to avoid trips to repair shops or calling repairman to the house. Machines should retire only of old age. If possible.

7
$ 4.36
$ 4.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bjorn
$ 0.03 from @Hanzell
+ 1
Sponsors of FrieLincs
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FrieLincs
2 years ago

Comments

last month i just purchased a replacement of our laundry machine and you know what? the money i used came from this platform.

When I was younger I though laundry machine can't clean the stains on the clothes because i saw my mother how she washed our clothes by hands and the clothes were really cleaned. But these machines were made with a purpose, we just have to use them accordingly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad when earnings go to worthy matters. Keep it up!

I also thought they would just spin and rotate the clothes haha.

I agree with you, these kinds to be used accordingly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I go with the hand washing also. But as for using a washing machine, it will help lessen the time you spent for washing your clothes and you can actually do some multi task. For instance, as you wash the clothes, at the same you prepare some food to it. hihi😅

Depending on its usage and valuable cost, Washing machine really adds more convenience in doing household chores.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can write while using it. Hand wash habang kaya pa. Machine was pag di kaya ng oras.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo hihi.. Tipid² din pag may time sa kuryente..😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's better to handwash, the clothes are more cleaner than using a machine. But sometimes it helps also for our time management. Sometimes in a day, we have a lot work to do so if you need to accomplished the task In a day, it's prefer to use a washing machine. Washing machine has a benefits too but it depends only of a situation.

God bless.🙏😇

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I understand all too well. Haha.

Thanks, J, for dropping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome....😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks again!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I too prefer to handwash than machine wash. The clothes are cleaner when I personally handwash them. But having two kids meant so little time in doing the laundry. I have to forgive myself whenever I throw our dirty clothes inside the machine.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I'm glad there are other mommies who feel what I feel. We have no choice at the moment but to use washing machine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your muscles must have developed in your arms because you manually put water in the machine through pails! Hahaha! We also have washing machine , but only mom uses it because she's afraid it might malfunction because of us hehe. It's okay though, as I prefer and have been used to hand washing.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

Nice one! Hihi. I understand your mom! Same with me so when someone is here to use it, I have to stay alert to listen to unusual sound coming from the machine. Hand washing is still the best. Yes, muscles everywhere. Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago