Dreams reconnect us to the happy past to make us whole again.

0 34
Avatar for FrieLincs
2 years ago

It must be the mefenamic acid that I took to ease my aching tooth or the banana that I ate last night. It made me sleep so well I dreamt about a person of my past.

It was a blissful dream. Apparently, we were classmates with this someone during my dream. Our teacher gave us a group activity and we automatically chose each other to be members of our group. I was very much delighted. How I would do anything to make that a reality but I know things do not work that way. And dreams are just of ones subconscious and it should not be mistaken that someone is also thinking about you.

There were other blurry details in my dreams and those that I could not quite describe. But the feeling had been so vivid it was like I could see it with my own two eyes. It was such a one of a kind dream.

Who knows, in this world of endless possibility, it may just as well be the case, that someone is also thinking about us, hence the dream of him or her. But I knew that it was on my end that that dream was possible. I may have missed my blissful past. I may have been so light a sleeper and that a little banana or something would make me sleep better and have those blissful past return to me through the form of a dream.

I was so contented when I woke up. It will be long before I will be able to experience that kind of sleep again. Statistically sleeping, that happens only once in a while to me. That is more than enough to last me this month. Adulting! Blame it on it. We barely enjoy our lives sometimes. But that's how it is. Maybe, maybe not.

Life is more complicated that it appears and sometimes it's simpler than how it seems complicated. It really depends on our outlook of it.

I thank The Almighty that He gave us more than we deserve. I thank Him just because I am living a good life once in a while. There are ups and downs. And then there are dreams. Dreams that suddenly pops out of nowhere to remind us that we could be happy. It reminds us of our previous bliss that we could revisit from time to time.

This kind of event happen to me whenever I have my period. But it occurred to me last night even if I wasn't having my period. It may really have been the banana that I ate or the medicine that I took. Regardless, it may be because of our good condition while sleeping that we are brought to the realm of good dreams.

And that is why it really is important to tend to our diet also so we could be in good condition. I believe that dreams also do have a very important role in our lives.

4
$ 5.50
$ 5.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.03 from @Hanzell
Sponsors of FrieLincs
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FrieLincs
2 years ago

Comments