Don't be hasty with your decisions.

10 64
Avatar for FrieLincs
2 years ago

Think not only once, not twice, but many times over. This phrase still echoes in my head whenever I make hasty decisions.

Like with my studies, I thought I won't be enrolling again. Upon reviewing the possible implications of my actions, I realized I could get reprimanded orally and in paper.

It would be already be too much for me to get reprimanded orally. How much more in paper?

So happens my friend enrolled me without consulting with me. Fortunately, I suspended my reply to her which could have been an unpleasant one.

Turns out it was helpful because I was reminded that I had already decided months back to finish my studies once and for all.

The least I could raise as a concern was if I can take lesser subjects. She told me the 3 subjects will be good for me not to be lazy.

I just agreed, "Okay. No problem."

I will just go to school tomorrow to process my scholarship and that I don't have to tender any amount to the cashier. I also had other matters in mind to attend to so it is good.

If there is another self that would emerge, then it would have scolded me already. How many times in the past have I been like this? I should know better by now.

If I were an elder advising the likes of me, I would have already told myself many times that I should always finish a race I started.

There was another instance where I was too hasty. It is about marriage. I was too hasty to marry at a very young age leaving me very vulnerable to attacks of depression and emotional breakdowns. But I just recently learned how to deal with these issues so hoping those are all good. Still I know I have a long way to go. By the way, 21 is still young as a marrying age. I got married at 21 and I have 3 kids now, two boys and a girl.

Well sometimes, there are moments where we needed to be decisive but even then we needed a quick mind to do the work. So whenever possible think thoroughly before deciding.

Or if you are a quick decider, make sure you always think about a lot of matters in advance.

I am one who used to rely on decisions made by others for me. I used to blame others for my own shortcomings. I realized relying on my own decision will make me a more responsible individual. Blaming game is an unfair affair.

With that, I now try to always listen to my heart before deciding and I see to it that I am the one deciding. Whatever happens at least I did not put the weight of decision-making to other people.

There is this child in our place, who, when asked if she wants something, she responds, "I do not know."

So her friend teases, "You do not know?!!! How come you do not know what you want?"

I tried inculcating to the kid that decision-making is an essential aspect in our lives and that she needed to know how to do it. Know how to decide but make sure to not be hasty with it.

What I like about her is that she obeys what I request of her. She massages my head and not ask for reward. Because of that, I appreciate her and give her reward anyway.

Going back to my studies, to have fun abd creativity, I will try to discuss our lessons here and see whether I understood it or still needs more research.

As of writing time, I am again using my phone and not having my auto correct feature. Geez, I have to check my spelling always.

So I end this here and hoping for sound decision-making for us all.

And oh, I am inspired by @Hanzell to write stories. Gotta try in the next month.

Thanks for reading till here!

Shoutout to my one and only sponsor, @MizLhaine ... Thanks! Hihi.

5
$ 8.41
$ 8.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Hanzell
$ 0.05 from @MizLhaine
Sponsors of FrieLincs
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FrieLincs
2 years ago

Comments

so you're a young bride OnO that's pretty surprising. i thought you were around my age

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Young? My ears delight with words like that hehehe. But how young could that be? A little old? Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

well I'm 23 and i thought you might be around that age too OnO

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay. Maybe I still am like 22 like I always tell people. But reality is I'm a decade older than you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

whoah- you must be a cool mom then OnO

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The opposite. But I try to be cool even if it's hard. And I feel good whenever my day is shout-less, anger-less with the kids. Hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i think my mom feels the same way 😂😂😂 yet she's not even that old as well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Teehee! Regards to your mom!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the mention. Just keep on writing! Let's keep going this May.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the upvote, Lhaine <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago