Do you do what I do? Cooking noodles...

4 24
Avatar for FrieLincs
2 years ago

Do you also watch mukbang on YouTube and try to remake it on your own? It is what I do. I’ve done it on many occasions already. Sometimes, together with my family. Sometimes, I do it alone.

Photo from Unsplash

But I have to admit, the food I prepare, nothing ever comes close to the real deal. Huhuhu. Though I have not tasted of course since I am only watching. But I can tell by how the food looks, it's delicious.

But I won’t be bothered for as long as my remake is edible and also, delicious, in its own way however different it may be from what I just watched from YouTube.

Sometime ago, I have scolded one of my children for watching food eating on YouTube. I was worried at once because I didn’t know whether that was a healthy thing to do or not, watching someone eating. I came to learn afterwards that it is some sort of trend. People watch food eating on YouTube and do it on their own as well. Vloggers found a way to vlog!

I became a fan of some Korean food vloggers. Oh, mouth-watering, delightful sights! How I wish I could be next to them while they are recording their videos. So I could eat whatever excess they have. Hahaha.

I have no choice but to just cook what I can. I simply wanted to eat like how they eat even if what I prepared is very different. As long as it is eatable and delicious. That will do.

Just a while ago, I cooked pancit canton and indulged in it. So delicious! But of course, I know that I shouldn’t do it every so often because of the health implication. Just once in a while, and also, allowable since it’s called and it’s rainy.

The pancit canton was spicy and I enjoyed it so much! Next time, as was suggested by my child, we will buy chop sticks! Can’t he just be satisfied with fork? But yes, even I also wanted to use chopsticks again. I already tried using chopsticks. Sometimes, when we go to Korean restaurants to eat samgyupsal, that’s when I am given the experience of using chopsticks. My first time holding chopsticks was in high school when one friend suddenly brought some and we used it during lunch with our baon. Those were the days!

What else do I do? I also buy okieje or any alternative to go with my food. Siomai would also be good but I never cooked or steamed siomai in our house. Next time, I will buy cooked siomai for my mukbang food adventure!

What I am very jealous of is when they eat big seafood and exotic food! Like octopus, big shrimp, mushroom, oyster, and many more. If there is something I am dreaming of, that would be, being able to taste and eat those that I’ve watched so far.

Meanwhile, I will be satisfied with instant noodles and chicharon. There were times when I would buy shrimp and squid but I really am not good in cooking.

The best I could do is roast them, especially the squid. I don’t think I will be able to tolerate crabs so I never tried buying.

I only had taste of small crabs, way before when I was young at our beloved province. I just needed to appear as if I was savoring its taste so my father will be pleased. He really was pleased. My siblings didn’t mind him being pleased for as long as they didn’t eat the poor creature. Even big crabs I saw at a party or two, I never attempted eating them. Besides, their protective layers are so strong it was too much for me to attempt opening.

The season made me think about all those food. I only wish I had budget for those. Actually no budget so instants will do for now. When days are better, I will be able to taste those delicious food. But of course, it doesn’t mean I have to. Just if days will favor me. These are just wishful thinking.

What’s more important now is surviving this rain. How long before the rain will stop? I have no desire anymore to deal with moist and cold place here at my house. Thanks for the thought of food, they are temporarily comforting. Oh, have I just thought of food as comforting?

Oh well…

4
$ 5.22
$ 5.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ellehcim
$ 0.02 from @Hanzell
Sponsors of FrieLincs
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FrieLincs
2 years ago

Comments

I rarely watch mukbangs. But when I do I feel so satisified with the sounds (I make sure it is a ASMR mukbang lol). Especiaally crispy foods.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right? I also like the sounds!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love Korean Food also. I love Samgyupsal but poor I don't know how to use a chopsticks maybe I will practice on it.

God bless you.🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's practice haha. God bless you, too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago