ClipClaps (Laughs)

2 17
Avatar for FrieLincs
2 years ago

Yes, I have been playing this app for more than a year now. Haha. If you’re curious about it, you may check it out on Google play. Just search for ClipClaps.

I initially got hooked by the earnings that I could get from the app. I have cashed out twice: first was 0.10 credited to my PayPal account (another haha) then the second was loaded to my mobile phone around 11 dollars, roughly 400 pesos.

Despite the very low earnings compared to this platform, I still stayed with this app probably because of the entertainment value I got from it. And yes, no matter how little the earnings maybe, those are still earnings compared to playing something that does not pay at all.

A while ago, my child played it before succumbing to sleep. I had to let the child play with it for a while. So that at the same time I can finish what I should finish. I have a deadline. Tomorrow is the deadline.

I realized that even if there were no earnings from the app, I would still play it. In that app, funny videos are continually being uploaded. Then there are games, and spins and many more. You can earn from referrals and there are many ways to earn. But you shouldn’t go there with the objective of earning. You will just lose your data overtime. I go there now to be entertained.

It’s still way better doing productive stuffs than setting your goal to earn on ClipClaps. Again, I just go there now to play. There is a minimum threshold before you are able to cash out. Say 10 to 15 dollars. And it will take 6 to 1 year before you will be able to cash that out.

By the way, I am not being paid or what for writing about this. I am just sharing my personal experience. I do not know with the other users of ClipClaps but for me this is how I feel about the app. Although I have to admit that what brought me in that app is its money-earning feature. As soon as I realized that I incur higher cost compared to my earnings, I uninstalled it. But I find installing it again and playing it. I then thought of writing about it.

At the moment, I have earned another total of 7.36 dollars. I really don’t know when I will be able to cash out but I bet it will not be within this year. Besides, I don’t play it like always anymore. I only play it when I have nothing to do. But writing has been occupying most of my time and also school and grad works so I really have very few minutes to spare for it during the day.

My children finds the app interesting so they also play with it. I just remind them to not blow up the money because no matter, time and resources have been spent there in order to earn that amount. There are options of buying some coins and other things but I don’t see any reason for me to be buying those. It’s quite a risk doing that. So I tell my children not to waste the dollars. Gladly, they abide by my words.

I plan to keep it. It’s okay if it gets uninstalled. When it is reinstalled one may just get back to where she started by simply logging in to the app thru either facebook, mobile number, or email. Just be careful to remember which log in credentials you first used to avoid having multiple accounts. That’s a no no no. there was a time that I accidentally logged in my other facebook account. I had to log it out to be safe. It was unintentional. I just didn’t expect that it would automatically copy the logged in facebook. I thought it would ask. Now I think you have to type your log in credentials because good thing it is not automatic anymore.

One more thing is that I guess it is worth writing about this app because it is the only app that I kept for so long. I uninstalled Candy Crash, Puzzle games, etc. This was the only app that remained. Installed, uninstalled, reinstalled. Hoping that someday they will at least increase earnings. But money earned no matter how small will still be money. But again, don’t play the app if you’re after the money. Play it if you enjoy it. Like I do.

7
$ 7.02
$ 6.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Hanzell
$ 0.03 from @MizLhaine
Sponsors of FrieLincs
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FrieLincs
2 years ago

Comments

I have not tried this yet, in terms of games, I am not good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some games here are mindless games. Just for relaxation. I don't play much games either. Just this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago