Can you do things with gusto?

4 26
Avatar for FrieLincs
2 years ago

Maybe we can do things with gusto. But not until the rain will let up. Or yes, let us still perform stuffs with pleasure. Otherwise, the rain will not only dampen the earth but our hearts and spirits. Don’t let it take away our enjoyment!

Rain rain go away...

Photo Credits to Unsplash

I do not want to go away, says the rain.

So heat the water, put that black thing on your mug, add some sugar and some creamer to have a cup of coffee. Enjoy! Or do you go for instants? I used to. Now I yield. It is more economical to mix coffee powder, creamer, and sugar.

And to go on about the day…

How about putting that blank canvas on the table and pencil and colors? Draw draw draw! If you can't get the images of real objects, then try geometric shapes. It's what I do.

The obvious activities of many would be to watch television or movies and series. Why not? What's the latest show? Who are the lead actors and actresses? Are you game for western or Asian? It's up to you of course.

All you have to have could be a mobile phone, a laptop, and the source of video. Would you watch online or offline? Hey, friends, any movie there? May I copy? If not, you can search the internet for sites that stream movies.

I find it hard watching my favorite series. Yes, I do watch Korean dramas like any other typical woman in this era. I may be wrong but I believe it has been typical for us to watch Korean something. Even the food they eat, we try to recreate.

I do watch Korean dramas but now, however, I find it hard to squeeze into my schedule. I can’t just watch an episode per day. Once I watch, I binge watch. If possible I will finish the whole in just one sitting. Hehehe. Feel me?

Writing has been my major activity lately. So it is understandable not to be able to find time watching movies. The television will do for now. The tv turned on while I write or do some other academic stuffs.

If not writing, my time is devoted to my main job. That is just common sense. I wouldn’t want just spending something which I have not earned in action. It is more satisfying to earn your pay.

Good thing that even during the rain we can still work. And even work at home. That’s a big deal for me. I am providing for my family. In addition to what the man of the house earns.

So yes, we can do things with gusto as long as we find ways to do it. I feel sorry to those who can’t travel during this rain.

I met a colleague sometime last month. I went to town and I coincidentally bump into her. She confided that this pandemic is making her feel stuffed and it had a very big negative impact on her. How much more now that it keeps raining? She must be feeling more agitated and stressed.

Somehow, I feel thankful that I am one who could survive just staying inside the roof for long periods of time. Actually, it’s the ideal set up I always wanted. And unbeknownst to the world, the pandemic started more than a year ago.

I wasn’t jumping for joy because of the involvement of a virus. But at the very least, I was able to survive the tormenting effects on being confined in a room for long stretches of time. Tormenting for many but not for me.

The only thing I didn’t like was the restrictions when you go to town. But it is very much needed for safety purposes. So little can be done about it. It will just be our part to follow protocols and not cause additional problems for our government.

On one occasion, when the rain stopped for a moment, I amused myself with children I saw in the neighborhood who ran around the area as if it was their time to be let out into the outside world. They took their time during the brief moment. A little while later, the rain resumed. What a pity…

It feels the rain will go on forever. Definitely not a good time to rejoice. It’s a time to test so many aspects of our lives.

You know what? Even in case it is this rainy, I would still roam around town. But the responsibility of sitting the children is restricting me. But that is part of the package of someone who already has a family.

So let’s still do stuffs with gusto, and be thankful that at least we have a roof to stay in.

Have a good morning. Enjoy your coffee!

Photo Credits to Unsplash

3
$ 3.39
$ 3.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Hanzell
Sponsors of FrieLincs
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FrieLincs
2 years ago

Comments

We're the same.. I love Korean dramas too.😊 I love to response the things na gusto ko. It makes me eager and motivate..❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice! only time will tell when again I will be able to watch hehe. I just hope the rain will stop already.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes same here too it's still raining... Take care always...🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Likewise :-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago