Bored out of wits

0 57
Avatar for FrieLincs
2 years ago

And so it was during an afternoon again that I took my pen and went to the neighborhood to write. I could not write anything. The paper remained blank, so was my mind. I tried to get inspiration but all I could manage that afternoon was a scribble coming from my mindlessness.

But it was not to be a fruitless afternoon because I was able to gather something else. I collected my thoughts and deposited them somewhere in my system. I just enjoyed the afternoon like any other afternoon during the past weeks. And I was able to observe the people some more as I went on with my writeless afternoon.

I went home with the blank paper and just slightly used pen. I couldn't read as well. What I did then was to use the paper instead to copy the contents of the ebook. It was not to be used anywhere else anyway. It was my way of reading. When you write, you have lesser chance on missing any word from the ebook.

I copied even the name of the editor of the book as well as the translators. As I wrote down the words of the prolific author I began to enjoy the story very much. As I was sticking to my objective on not missing any word and continuing writing down the words of the ebook, I was able to understand the message without much effort as compared when I simply read without writing what I read down.

I enjoyed the writing escapade. Writing-reading, so I call it. After I finish writing the ebook down, I will now have the liberty to go over it again and again like a real physical book. It will not only be a week before I get done writing the book because it was quite lengthy but it was my favorite author's anyway so I should have no regret.

3
$ 5.77
$ 5.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Hanzell
Sponsors of FrieLincs
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FrieLincs
2 years ago

Comments