Blog of a lazy housekeeper

6 24
Avatar for FrieLincs
2 years ago

Most of the days, it is challenging on my part to keep the house neat and tidy. With the demand of my teaching job and also the weight of the assignments required of us, I just can’t find time to do something for the house. Maybe not.

I am sometimes pathetic because I cry over unfinished house chores yet I don’t do anything about it. But I also have to understand myself. I have no choice. If I don’t extend my understanding to myself, who will understand me then? It is easy to judge someone like me. But at least I also get to hear encouragement from neighbors that it is understandable because I have work to do.

When I try to plan something out for the house, my system rejects it immediately leaving me frustrated and angry at myself. “Why can’t I,” is always my question. I somehow feel a tinge of envy for the mothers who really keep their house in excellent condition. They say, be careful what you wish for so I don’t wish for anything.

Also, there is always a way to do things if we will it. If we really care about the health of our family members, we should also deem it priority to include house cleaning in our list of tasks.

I told myself that I will do house chores one at a time. It will build up eventually and my house will be tidy. Even just the minimum requirement to make the house livable. I am not saying that our house is not livable. It’s just that it is better to work at home with a clean floor and pleasant surroundings.

I listen to advices about this and that but fail to keep doing it. It’s time to writing things down for quick reference. Someone suggested that I should have a bulletin board on my wall. I will improvise for the meantime. I’m just used to online stickers because it is the easiest. But of course,

One area per day in addition to the usual sweeping of floor, washing of dishes, wiping the table and other surfaces, folding clothes and doing the beddings. It would be nice to see the bookshelf with organized books and notebooks. It is nice to have a change in curtain. The shoes all facing one direction and the clutters put in the trash can.

One reason why I wanted to de-clutter and fix the house is because of the random visits of friends and families. It would be shameful to have a messy house when we are working at home. Just how long is that 20 minutes a day to do some house chores? Being quick to ones feet is one way to do things.

I have always been in awe with beautiful interior. Why shouldn’t I make my place beautiful as well? Even though there are no grand decorations when the place is clean it will still be a pleasant place to stay.

I don’t have friends anymore who comes to the house to fix things up for the busy me. They either are somewhere making a living or are married already. They always quiz me about the condition of my home. I just shrug my shoulders and tell them to help me instead.

A cousin when she was still a student always came to our house and tidied things up. While I’m glued to my workplace. No assignment or with assignment I’m always the same. But I also have to learn things in order to have a peaceful place.

Now, if possible, I don’t like others cleaning for me because I also have my pride. Hehehehe. Why would I let them do it when I’m here and I have hands and brain to think? Besides, I have my own preference when it came to organizing things. At the moment I don’t have fancy things to set up at my house. So creativity is put to use for the meantime.

Let’s have a happy mood cleaning, ya’ll! Let’s enjoy while we’re still up to this thing called house-keeping.

6
$ 3.31
$ 3.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bjorn
$ 0.02 from @Hanzell
Sponsors of FrieLincs
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FrieLincs
2 years ago

Comments

I also think of this. Making my house beautiful and clean , if I got my own. Pero tamad din minsan kumilos sa bhay bwahahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihi, I'm glad pala na marami akong kakampi. Understandable naman sayo mam since masipag ka magsulat so doon malamang nauubos ang time. Dba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually sa socmed. Hay. Bawas bawasan ko na po talaga 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here😪😅 doing house chores is my main concern in life😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right? I'm really glad someone feels me. Hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihih yeah I feel yahh😅😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago