Because of continually watching mukbang...

2 69
Avatar for FrieLincs
2 years ago

Am I that pathetic? Yaha! I know it is not good to indulge a lot with something which would lead to unhealthy thoughts but I watched mukbang for most of this day. I don't know how to prepare such food, the noodles, the korean mukbang.

So the best I could manage was to buy instant pancit canton, the chilimansi ones, because I don't like those without kalamansi. Since most korean mukbang is spicy so the noodles had to be spicy as well.

I tried recreating what I have watched and though I ate with fork instead of chopsticks, it was still a nice remake. At least I had something to quench my desire for what I saw on the videos.

I promised myself that this will be the last day that I do this. I have to consider my position in the house and it would be a bad example for me to indulge in these acts, that is, watching then recreating what had been watched. Also, we have different, very different, right at the moment, taste with the korean nationality. For one, they eat spicy foods while our family would cry over some little spice. Yahahaha!

Image Source

Anyway, at least I was able just eat something in order to be satisfied with this desire of eating mukbang once and for all.

But who does not wish to recreate the table that is being watched on YouTube? Take for example the samgyeopsal, it was indeed very yummy and tasty! Oh my, I would one time go to town just for that. I will try exploring other Korean restaurants.

At least I have tried eating kimbap before. It was a no-choice choice during that time because only a Korean restaurant was near the school where I was teaching that time. So I didn't hesitate to ask the waiters how to eat the korean food. I asked them if I could eat the wrapper of the kimbap, I didn't know then that it was actually seaweed wrapper. I ate everything I ordered, very pricey, hihi, but wow! It was delicious.

Later times after that, I was gradually introduced to other korean food and it had always been a delight to eat their food. Though of course there will be times that I would love my own Filipino native food more because it's what I grew up with.

It will be long before I will be able to taste I think those things exactly like what I was watching. Or maybe, never. But who knows, one day, I will just be able to have it here at our place. I stopped watching koreanovelas for some reasons but I still have a lot that I love about their culture.

Hoping one day I will have the urge to visit other countries even just for days or weeks. Korea would be the place I would choose.

5
$ 4.01
$ 4.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of FrieLincs
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FrieLincs
2 years ago

Comments

You and my sister are same, she loves korean food too she influence by her bts idols hehez. Atleast you were able to satisfied your craving.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehehehe... It's hard to resist. I don't watch BTS though. I have not yet. maybe i will watch them sometimes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago