Aren’t you having fun yet?

4 24
Avatar for FrieLincs
2 years ago

Yes, I am! After all the keme keme and the chenes chenes, I am here writing and penning my thoughts out. Isn’t that amazing? It took me so many attempts before being finally able to come out into the open.

It’s not always easy to lay down your thoughts and write it on paper or on screen. You have worries like I am not good enoughI am still practicingI still have a long way to go before getting there at the writing platform, and so on.

So when you are finally writing, enjoy as much as you can! Aren’t you having fun yet?! You should! You are here already, sulitin mo na! Yey!

Knowledge, wit, experiences, etc, accompanied by humility, and you will have a good future ahead of you.

When we write, it is necessary that we are knowledgeable with our topic. If you aren’t knowledgeable, you can just be honest and say that you aren’t knowledgeable. Then you are very knowledgeable then with what you are saying because you are honest.

Anyway…

We also needed our wit so that we could deliver well our thoughts in an interesting manner. Or, think hard about your confident moments. What were you doing? What were you feeling? What was the occasion?

Write about those moments. In those moments, just try to let out your feelings. Never mind your grammar for the meantime. You’ll get to edit it later on.

If you focus too much on syntax and grammar, tendency is you will be draining out your energy thinking about it. It’s best that you simply be yourself and just express. We have editing apps which may fix things up later. Of course, I am not saying that you shouldn’t mind your grammar at all but it is better to have expressed freely than not at all because you were very conscious about everything.

Humility is also a good companion when writing. In such a way that we ask Him to guide as as we write. And that the things we say may inspire and bring lessons to others. We are all interconnected and let the wires be of good quality. When we ask guidance from Him, we will be protected all the way.

One good thing about writing is that you can experiment all you like. As for me, I don’t know yet what genre I will be sticking to. I am just free writing as much as I can manage. I’ve tried writing stories but we will come to that. I’m still brewing things in my head.

So far, I have written blog contents and proses. It is the easiest right now. Writing about daily life, anything under the sun that has relevance to us and anything about anything.

I like dancing from one thought to another. It’s a nice feeling when you get to connect something with something else unlikely to be connected. I take advantage of reflexive, commutative, transitive properties of things. Like the properties we learn with operations in Math.

The biggest surprise really was that I planned to just write here on this platform without regard if people are interested with what I wrote or not. I just wrote for the pleasure of it. I crafted my first article. And then I wrote another one and then another. I was really surprised that someone commented on my first article the same day I think that I wrote it. Well, I know we have the first posts choice that we could click above but to have someone notice me anyway is a great achievement already. I even recall that I was just playing with my ideas of my ballpen and the things I see on my table. I am really grateful.

I admit there were times when I simply opened my account and not wrote at all but it was because I was really busy with school requirements and mother duties, plus my graduate studies. I believe there are many of us here who are like me. Triple set of duties (mothering, studying, teaching). And oh, wifeying hehehehe. That’s not even a formal term I know.

So, we should be having fun already in writing! With the many things and interests that we have in this world, there are a lot of possible topics and trains of thoughts that we could follow. Right?

I will stop here now. I want you to know that I enjoyed and is enjoying writing.

Be inspired… for always!

Yours truly,

FrieLincs

5
$ 2.72
$ 2.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Hanzell
Sponsors of FrieLincs
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FrieLincs
2 years ago

Comments

Thanks for the informative work😊 I learn from it, 😊 My concern in writing is about my Grammar, I'm not good enough in writing but I'm still trying my best to write and hoping that I will earn here and express my thoughts😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for dropping by! Sulat lang ng sulat para magka tip.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nga ehh, actually pang apat kona tong gawa na acc. Di pa kasi ako naka tanggap ng tip dito sa read cash na galing sa bots😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, let's try and try! 💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago