And more pages got opened

0 64
Avatar for FrieLincs
2 years ago

So I have mentioned that in order for me to go on reading, I write down the words one by one. I do copy them into my notebook. It's my technique by the way and only for my personal use so there should be no problem with that.

I have no printer. Pity. All these years I have worked but I have not thought about buying a printer. So instead of just printing the ebook for me to read, I copied it down. But again, it was a way for me to be able to really read the ebook. Because when you copy words down, you have lesser tendency on missing out words.

My penmanship is not so bad. It's readable. It may not be written as legibly as others but it is readable. My writing is very clear. I don't write that fast. And my hands got injured before. I would get tired but I could go on writing but just more slowly than the start of writing.

I was more on philosophical books. I only read just a couple of philosophy books but I am so into these topics on philosophy, about life, about reasons, about purpose, etc.

Those topics are very interesting for me. When I read them, I begin to question a lot of things, and more pages get opened as I become more interested on how things would unfold. How these philosophers would tackle their topics.

I don't know if I could go deeper and make philosophy my career. Perhaps not yet. Or not ever. I lack the depth. But at least I could have it as my hobby, reading books about life.

I have a friend who teaches philosophy, and I could ask book recommendations from her. She told me that philosophy subject is a very recommended subject to be taken by students because it would help them prepare for life's challenges. As they reason out and open the pages of their books, they may become equipped with necessary skills in order to face problems that befall them.

I was not able to have very high grade in philosophy before but at least that during that time, I have become interested with it.

4
$ 4.97
$ 4.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of FrieLincs
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FrieLincs
2 years ago

Comments