Uju, a little mommy😺

3 16
Avatar for Freylin
2 years ago
Topics: Story

April 17th, 2020

A little kitten meowing, and entered my house from nowhere. She was so cute and couldn't be ignored.

I had 2 adult cat and 4 kittens already, so i didn't want to raise another cat.

However ... this little kitten looked confused but adapted very quickly to me and the rest of my family. So i decided to take care of her (i didn't know at that time that she is not a male).

I never raised a female cat. Well, of course i ever had a female cat before, her name is Poppy but we're not too close, different with her brothers Payitang and CenCiaLuo (I love those boys). Yeah no wonder i like male cats better than female cats.

Ok... forget about Poppy let's focus on Uju. After i decided to raise her, i started to giving her name. And without thinking too much, like i always do whenever i decide what should i call my cat, the name Uju come to my mind.

Uju is Korean name, i like this name after watching a Korean drama Hospital Playlist.

There's a cute boy named Uju, and when i saw that little kitten, i just think of him.

The real Uju😹
Uju the kitten

Uju (우주) in english means space.

It sounds cute to me. Even though i finally found out that Uju is a female, I always think that she is a male. That's why i couldn't accept it, when a boy came to my house, looking for Uju, ask her out on a date. 😭 For me, Uju is still my little princess.

Ok... skip that!

Well ... like i told you before. I already had 6 cats. but 5 of them just came to my house. More precisely, mother cat (out of nowhere) gave birth on the ceiling of my house.

But ... that mother cat was afraid of us. That's why, I couldn't be close to her babies. Well... that was what happened anyway, but all had changed after Uju finally became a baby sitter for those babies.

Yep. At first, Mother cat (i called her Iname. This name is abbreviation of "Inaq Meong" i took it from my local language which means cat mother) always hissed when she met Uju, but because Uju was basically an easy going cat who was quick to socialize, she didn't really care about the mother cat, instead she became her babysitter.

Whenever that mother cat looked for food, Uju took her place to look after the babies. accompanied them to play and even fell asleep among them. The funniest thing was that she ended up suckling to the mother cat, lol.

Uju finally had a family, 4 cute little sisters and brothers and a mother.

I had one male cat, his name is Mea. I think, Iname liked him😹, she always followed Mea wherever he went.

And not long after Mea died. Without any clear reason, Iname disappeared and never came back.

The kittens were still suckling when their mother left, and because they no longer had mother, they suckled to Uju instead.

Uju breastfeeding her siblings

Poor Uju, she couldn't enjoy her young age. She still a kitten back then. When she was about 5 or 6 months-old, she had become a mother to her siblings.

Of course no milk was produced but i didn't get it, her siblings never wanted to stop suckled her, especially the youngest, Kol.

look what i did to Uju, I tried to prevent her from being breastfed by her younger siblings, but this certainly didn't work.

My dad had another idea, he seemed to concoct something that tastes bitter when licked into Uju's nipples, in the hope that her younger siblings are deterred and no longer suckle to Uju... but again... it still didn't work out.

Poor Uju. Since she was crowned a mother by her younger siblings, her appearance often looked weak because she lacked of sleep. Every time she fell asleep her younger siblings always make her up, because they often scramble to suckle.

let alone Uju, me, myself, tired of seeing those kids who always suckle without knowing the time, morning, afternoon, evening, midnight. 😵

but sometimes I was also annoyed with Uju that couldn't refuse her younger siblings suckled to her.

well here is bonus😹ignore that hooman voice.

well... i still wanna talk about Uju. But... I'm tired of opening and closing, opening and closing, looking for photos, looking for videos, so for this story, I'll end it here.

Thanks for stopping by, thanks for reading♥️ I hope i could tell you more about my cats. And hope you enjoy reading it.

3
$ 0.07
$ 0.05 from @aj_u2
$ 0.02 from @Yelenab
Sponsors of Freylin
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Freylin
2 years ago
Topics: Story

Comments

This is the first time that you mentioned uju. It's the same story to people who became a mother to their siblings because their parents died of leave them for another partner. Oh poor uju. I want to know her more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i wish i could tell you more about her. Uju is dead, a year ago, before i have Poppo and Zoro, along with all kittens i mentioned above. remember October? when i wasn't active on blue? that was the sad moment i losing them all...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oooh .. she's one of them. I'm sorry about it

$ 0.00
2 years ago