Singing ...

0 15
Avatar for Freylin
2 years ago
Topics: Childhood

Alhamdulillah ... after waiting for almost a week, finally I have a laptop. To be exact, I bought it on Sunday, but I started to use it on Monday. The first thing I did is open read. Cash, I wanna finish my draft article. But my bad, when I wrote my article on the phone, I didn't save it as a draft. I just left it open. My other fault was I've been writing two articles, but I didn't save them both, instead of left them on a different tab on my browser. Then ... when I tried to connect my read. cash on the phone with my laptop, I was shocked. My writing, which at least only needs maybe two or three paragraphs more, was lost. Huff ... that's why I post nothing yesterday ... but today I think I have to post something to make me feel better after disappointed yesterday.

Then when I open read.cash. Oh! I have a notification, ate Angela just published a new article, it looks like she didn't publish anything for days. She uploads her Saturday karaoke challenge. Yep! I know this challenge. And I've joined it too. It's very fun since I love singing. I always take my time to record my so-so voice, only to join the challenge. And from there, I knew how wonderful my friends' voices are.

Talk about singing. Singing is one of my hobbies. I did it almost every day, nope ... I'm singing every single day, lol. No days without singing. I don't know why I like singing and ... actually, this is an embarrassing secret, I like to listen to my own voice.lol ... yeah... You can think I'm a narcissist in this case. Because I think so too,lol. When I like a song, I will record my voice and listen to my cover over and over again. I prefer to listen to my voice than the original one.lol.

Well ... before we continue this topic, I wanna share with you my story about my favorite singer. Let's change the topic for a moment. So I had a favorite singer when I was little until now I like him, but certainly not like before. This singer is my age. I started to like him since he first debuted at the age of 11 years. His first album won countless awards, I forget the names of the awards. He's a singer born in the United States, precisely in Nashville Tennessee, that's why I wanted to go there, lol. He's the one who got me into country music. Oh yes, his music genre is country.

He was very well-known at that time. But unfortunately, his fame continues to fade until now. But I was still looking for his latest news. Until one day, I found him on Twitter. At first, I wasn't sure it was him, because Twitter or other social media are full of scams. But somehow I was sure it's him. And sure enough, after his followers grew, his account had a tick mark (you know what I mean) indicating he was real. One day, I idly asked him if he liked hearing his own voice? I didn't expect him to answer my tweets! OMG! I was so surprised and happy, I even screenshot his answer. But of course, now I don't know where I save the screenshot. Even the Twitter I used to ask him, I no longer use it.

Alright, so ... He answered me, "I don't like hearing my own voice."

Oh MY Goodness!!... I feel like...sooooooo weird at that moment, realize that maybe I'm the only creature in this world who loves to listen to her own voice, lol. It seems like only people with mediocre voices enjoy hearing their own voices, lol.

He has a voice that never bores me, but he doesn't like hearing his own voice?!

Alright, I think I'm weird. My voice not fantastic, but I'd rather listen to my voice than the original singer. Disclaimer, I still love hearing the original singer's voice, it's just that sometimes I prefer to listen to my song covers collection.

Well ... I have a funny childhood story about singing. So ... I'm not the one who loves singing when I was little, my sister is. Yep! When I was little, there was no such thing as a cell phone to record voice, let alone applications like We Sing, Smule, or other karaoke applications like today. There is only a very booming Walkman when I was a kid. Walkman could only play cassettes that are no longer produced now. lol. Oh my ... I didn't realize I was old. So by buying blank tapes, my sister and I, hmm, to be more exact, it just my sister, who often records her singing voice.

As a kid with a bunch of curiosities, of course, I wanna imitate what my sister did. Sometimes I sang along with her. However, she is not a good big sister. She always gives me backing parts which made me not even sing, I'm not sure how I'll explain it. Basically, she pissed me off. So sometimes without her knowing, I record my own voice singing some songs, which she didn't allow me to sing. But since I was just a kid who can only imitate, I unknowingly overlapped her recording, so an unavoidable world war happened, lol.

My sister loves to sing and even has a lyrics book. We love to sing anime songs that aired on TV. Anime songs when I was a kid was translated to Indonesian, and it's very memorable. Some anime whose songs were previously translated into Indonesian are Doraemon, Captains Tsubasa, Yugi-OH, Candy-candy, Chibi Maruko chan,Shinchan, P-man, Pokemon, Dr. Slump,Inuyasha, Dragon Ball, Detective Conan, Hamtaro, Sailor Moon, Ranma 1/2, Saint Saiya, Ikkyu San, Mojacko, Ninja Hattori,some series that look like Power Rangers (I never knew that Power Rangers was inspired by the Japanese series. Because I know power rangers first, various kinds of Japanese series with the same theme still remind me of power rangers) and many more.

Oh my God... I'm getting nostalgic,lol ... reminiscing childhood, time without a burden, is fun. Ok ... so I still remember some of those anime songs. Sometimes I sang it along with my sister, to reminisce about our childhood.

Ok ... back to the main topic. What the main topic anyway, lol.

So ... Without me knowing, I turned out to be singing a lot and finally couldn't stop. And maybe because I used to often hear my own voice recordings, so that habit continues to this day.

Yep. I keep recording my voice using a tape recorder, it is very tiring and requires an effort that is not easy, to get sound without noise. Still vividly recorded in my memory, the memory of my attempt to record my voice, the moments that I will never forget. Imagine how difficult it used to be to get clear sound, now, by using karaoke applications, we can even make our voices sound like the original singers.

For years, I sing alone. Then my friend told me about an application, a karaoke application that will help us to sing along (duet) with other people, from all over the world.

I think I will continue this singing topic in my next post. Thanks for reading until the end. See ya...

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Freylin
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Freylin
2 years ago
Topics: Childhood

Comments