Mouse

2 27
Avatar for Freylin
2 years ago
Topics: Random

Mouse is one of the Korean Dramas that i had finished watching last month.

One of?

well yeah. i love watching and i always take my time to watch.

My favourite genres are thriller, mystery, horror, fantasy, sometimes romance (comedy-romance)

As for thriller,my favourite is about zombie, psycopath (or psychology related stories like multiple personality disorder, DID),serial killer, or it will be better when the genre are mystery, thriller plus fantasy.

Fantasy of course a fiction, but in higher level. I love fantasy, and I've always been amazed by people who can create fantasy stories that make us feel like it really exist in real world. As for fantasy, i like a story about magician, kingdom, time machine... well...i love almost all kinds of fantasy stories.

Alright... enough for that...

my topic today is Mouse.

Mouse is a korean drama that just finished airing last May this year. The story was about a psychopath who killed people related to the 7 deadly sins.

it has 20 episode, but because it's thriller, I didn't realize I've watched 20 episodes. and believe me if this genre is your favorite then you will really enjoy this film without feeling bored.

oh really?

yep! I've watched a lot of movies/drama of this genre so as usual when I watch movies/drama like this, I often make speculations, hypotheses regarding the storyline.

And for Mouse... i even started my hypotheses in the second episode. I was sure enough of my hypotheses.

but ... writer nim made me doubt in episode 4.

in episode 3, I still have some speculations, some opinions that are still evolving until episode 4.

I hate episode 4/5, i forgot... that episode seemed to break all my hypotheses so far. To be honest, I'm a bit disappointed because the story wasn't as complex as I thought but it's actually very simple.

I had a feeling the story was a bit uninteresting because of that but I kept on watching it.

in the middle of the story, I forgot which episode, it started to be full of mystery. And ... 3 or 2 last episode... BANG!

all of my hypotheses are almost right, you can even say that they are pretty accurate.

Gosh! I feel tricked by writer nim. but anyway, kudos to writer nim had made me, who was very sure at first, be doubtful, even forgot all my hypotheses before, but the story suddenly showed us little by little the truth behind everything that happened, which told me indirectly that actually my hypothesis was almost right.

And i couldn't guess the end of the story even until the last episode. That's why i said, you will not realize have watched 20 episodes.

each episode, always make me curious, especially when the mystery was revealed little by little.

Okay, so ... I don't want to be a spoiler, then I won't telling you how the story is, instead I'm just expressing how I felt while watching it?

however, I was very intrigued by the idea of ​​the story that raised the seven deadly sins as the reason for the murder. It's just that he killed people who have the opposite of the seven deadly sins.

it is a form of resistance to God because he considered God to be unfair to him.

He always hoped and prayed to be a good person not to become a monster, but God didn't answer his prayer...at least that what he thought.

But... it turns out that God has an unexpected way in answering his prayers. And how God answered his prayer is one of my favourite. The answer that God gave was really painful but on the other hand it showed a form of love.

Well yes... i will give it 10/8🌟 ...

Why 8, not because there's something bothered me, but there might be more like a feeling of dissatisfaction with the ending, probably because those who should have received severe punishments didn't seem to get what they deserved. well... anyway, that's how the world really is.

I think i've made pretty long post, but when i scroll it... hmm... Maybe I should be a spoiler🤣

well next time, i'll try to write a longer article. And maybe i have to be a spoiler when talk about movie or drama😹

3
$ 0.10
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
$ 0.05 from @MarSou
Sponsors of Freylin
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Freylin
2 years ago
Topics: Random

Comments

Is this available on Netflix?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

unfortunately no...

$ 0.00
2 years ago