Maybe♥️

0 17
Avatar for Freylin
2 years ago
Topics: Songs

Deep inside the forest
Is a door into another land
Here is our life and home
We are staying, here forever
In the beauty of this place all alone
We keep on hopi-in'

Maybe
There's a world where we don't have to run
And maybe
There's a time we'll call our own
Livin' free in harmony and majesty
Take me ho-ome
Take me home

Walkin' through the land
Where every living thing is beautiful
Why does it have to end
We are calling, oh so sadly
On the whispers of the wind
As we send a dying message

Lyrics by Thom Pace -Maybe-

this is a piece of the lyrics of the song "Maybe" by Thom Pace-an American singer-songwriter, who is best known for this song "Maybe", which became the theme of  The Life and Times of Grizzly Adams -  a 1974 independent feature film played by Dan Haggerty was loosely based on California mountain man John "Grizzly" Adams (1812–1860).

I really like both the song and the lyrics. the lyrics give me hope while the music makes me want to keep singing. I knew this song from a collection of songs remake by Declan Galbraith - a British musician . He is best known for his 2002 hit single , "Tell Me Why", which peaked at #29 in the UK Single Chart.

well i will not talk about Declan anyway even Thom Pace. I just wanna focus on talk about this song... Maybe...

my favorite part of the lyrics is the first part...

Deep inside the forest
Is a door into another land
Here is our life and home

I admit, I'm not a kid anymore, but I still like all things about fantasy ..my mind still wanders whenever I see winding roads, lush forests, vast meadows, endless skies, seas that are very beautiful but scary , the mountains, the abandoned house, a lot of things that can awaken my imagination of a fantasy world.

but I still can't make a fantasy story. I've always wanted to create fantasy stories, build my own version of an imaginary world. Just like Mrs. JK Rowling who made a very cool wizarding world, just from seeing the vast meadows.. I really want to be like her. I also really like the story by JR. Tolkien with his Lord of the rings and the hobbit awesome series... there are also some fantasy stories that are out of the box but very entertaining and unforgettable.

Talk about "another land" ...we still talk about this first part of the lyrics...My mind is always wander to the world of Oz and Narnia... surprisingly I didn't think of the world of Alice, maybe because I'm not a fan of Alice in Wonderland, I didn't even think of Peter Pan, the Neverland world...

I really hooked on "Return to Oz" movie when i was little, watched it again today, make me wondering how am I when i was little, quite fun think of it... The little me could watch it over and over again without getting bored, i even remember the cast, the Dorothy Gale played by Fairuza Balk. and for Narnia series (i talk about the movies) i love it, especially the second series, i even memories its dialogue🤣 "The Chronicles of Narnia and Prince Caspian", seeing the casts now...wow...it's been a looong time ago...

well talk about the Chronicles of Narnia and Prince Caspian... the end song of this movie is my favorite as well until now... "The Call by Regina Spektor"

I love this song and still sing it today whenever my mind wanders somewhere

this second movie series of Narnia for me is the best.

well... same with this song, the music and the lyrics both are great for my mood.

alright back to our main topic.

the second part of this "Maybe" lyrics that i love to repeat when sing this song is.

Maybe
There's a world where we don't have to run

Well... yeah...sometimes...when we are into a trouble where we can't solve and dunno how to handle it, we wanna hide or run to somewhere. this lyrics dunno why just like give me hope that ... there's a place where we don't have any worries, we will be okay for sure.

talk about this matter, i have another song that i love to sing when i have a bad day... "the great escape by Patrick Watson."

but i love the cover song by Elie Dupuis, here it is...

this song has been used as one of the soundtrack songs of the film he played- Mommy Is at the Hairdresser's (Maman est chez le coiffeur).

my favorite part of this song lyrics is...

Bad day ... looking for a way home, looking for the great escape

well yeah that's a little bit thing i wanna share today, i still have a job to do, the sun is getting hot, time to start my day...thanks for reading, hope you enjoy the songs...

Sampai jumpa, Bye...

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Freylin
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Freylin
2 years ago
Topics: Songs

Comments