Kroncong 🎻

0 19
Avatar for Freylin
2 years ago
Topics: Blogging

So... i have so many topics on my draft. I even deleted two of my previous posts, cuz i feel don't like it.

i don't like to talk about my self too much, it somehow bring negative aura🤣 and i don't want my reader think i'm in a bad mood.

I'm totally fine and sometimes thinking too much of something make me thought of many things from many angles. And sometimes i forgot which is my ownself thought or others thought. it's ambiguous. for me.

i have prepared some topics, but none make me feel excited. i always stuck in the middle.

and yesterday for the first time, my design was under review, i don't understand, i hope i will get good news sooner. I always feel bad when i got a warning sign... cuz i tried my best to always follow the rules.

but...

i once wanna be a bad kid. i didn't follow my school rules. i wanted to rebel that day. but... i felt bad, then i went to my teacher to get a punishment, i didn't care about all eyes from all over school that watched me standing in the middle of the school field. i didn't even care about the the sun heat that was getting hot that morning.

it was supposed to be an embarrassing experience, but I'm proud instead, why? I can't be a bad kid, i think that's good. I dare to accept any punishment to calm my awry mind. That day, suddenly I wanted to be a bad kid because of the Weasley Twins characters that influenced me, Fred and George... oh my... dasar bocah.

but unfortunately, until now I still feel guilty to my friends who may ever get annoyed by me. because apart from they didn't accept my apology, they just punished me with guilt until now. they probably forgot that problem already, because it's not a big deal, but i still remember my fault. i think this guilt will haunted me forever.

Well ...it looks like I've said too much nonsense, let's move on to the main topic I'd like to share with you guys.

I will talk about a music that is not really well known by Indonesian generation today (i think). Although this music is sometimes used as a guest accompaniment at weddings but it seems that only a few know its name.

so ... Kroncong, pronounced : Kronchong in english, actually comes from its instrument that make sounds like chrong chrong chrong that's why the music called Kroncong🤣 tbh, this is funny.

Kroncong music style is an adaptation of Portuguese musical tradition, brought by sailors to Indonesia in 16th century. By the late 19th, this music quite popular through out Indonesian archipelago.

Traditional instrumentation usually used in Kroncong such as the flute, violin, cello, contrabass, cuk (ukulele with 3 nylon strings), cak (Ukulele with 4 or 5 metal strings), guitar, and vocalist.

For modern kroncong can add other instruments such as saxophone, drum kit and keyboard.

Well... this is one of the best so far i could find for you, if you curious about this music...

The origin of this music came to Indonesia, brought by the Portuguese in 1522. However, for almost 2 centuries, keroncong music can be said, have not been born because the instruments used, still do not show the identity of keroncong music, which is supposed to have the sound of chrong chrong chrong. It was only in the early 1880's that kroncong music was born and continues to develop to this day.

The beginning of the birth of kroncong music was the discovery of the ukulele in Hawaii, in 1879, the ukulele immediately became the main musical instrument of kroncong because of its chrong chrong chrong sound.

when i was looking for reference for this article my focus was distracted by watching another thing🙄

i think enough for now.😅

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Freylin
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Freylin
2 years ago
Topics: Blogging

Comments