Alfons Mucha Tribute - Art Nouveau (W.I.P.)

4 26

Hey folks,

Today a new post to share with one of my favorite hobby, drawing.

Here, two unfinished projects I wanted to show to you.

Pencil work is almost finished, and I have to highlight shade and contouring with black felt pen. May be I will try to color them once this step will be made.

I am a big fan of Alphons Mucha, godfather of the Art Nouveau style I really like. This is an attempt to master is drawing style, and a tribute to him.

Let me know your thoughs on it.

If you enjoyed the reading you can tip me below to encourage me to write more content like that.


9
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Hanzell
Sponsors of FrenchLegalAspect
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I never would have expected an artistic side to you. I'd love to see those when you've finished though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Everybody has hidden hobbies, and you can be sure I am not spending all my time in writting legal and crypto stuffs.

I am also quite convinced that practicing law is a kind of artistic work ;)

Thank for your comment and your tipped upvote, I will publish the finished work once it will be possible.

Edit : Just seen you have strong drawing skills too, I'd love to see more of your works

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm sure you don't, i just never expected since they're good and i can imagine they'd look like designs for tapestries when they've finished. I unfortunately can't give much of a tip yet but eventually though. Hopefully though, by the time you finish it i can be more generous (since I'm just pretty new here si don't get much yet)

Ahh you've seen them? Thank you, i appreciate the praise. But i can apparently only do portraits now, can't manage landscapes anymore

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for your support. I found your drawing really good, especially on the light and shade work I never be able to learn how to do. Yours is really good

$ 0.00
3 years ago