Things That Are Completely Normal But I Find It Weird.

29 47
Avatar for Freedom007
2 years ago

We're still in the Christmas spirit, though today is boxing day which happens a day after Christmas, even though we don't really commemorate Boxing Day over here, and to be honest, I'm not sure why it's designated as a public holiday. But I'm sure there's a reason for it, because everything that exists must have a cause, according to the "rule of causality."

Kindly check out my awesome sponsors

Sponsors of Freedom007
empty
empty
empty

There is a cause for this article as well, which indicates Albert Einstein's law of causality is 100 percent correct..... I'm sure you're already wondering why I'm writing this essay. .... The reason for this blog is because I spent Christmas in my hometown, which I talked about in my previous article, which you can read by clicking here....... In the course of a single day spent there, I learnt that people eat dogs and it's completely normal to them.

So here is a list of behaviors that I find weird but that others find normal.

1. Eating Domesticated Animals

I'm not sure what's going through their heads, but why would you care for a dog from the time it was born until it gets matured enough, and throughout that time, I'm sure the dog would have earned your trust and, more significantly, you would have considered it a family member?

But, unbeknownst to the dog, they are all planning to take good care of it and allow it to grow old so that they can eat it. I find this strange, and I will never participate in such an activity of killing a dog that I have cared for since it was a puppy so that I can eat it there is more than enough meat available.

2. Keeping Fish As Pet

I never said it was bad, I just think it's weird to me, like having a pet that I can't cuddle, or talk to or even take on a walk and most importantly can't protect me in the case of emergency.

I won't deny the fact that fish are more intelligent than we think, you can teach them some awesome tricks which they would learn as time goes on, and obviously very neat and you will never bother about cleaning them which is really awesome. But for me a fish as a pet is a no, I could just go into fish farm business rather than taking a fish and keep it as a pet.

3. Smoking And Drinking Alcohol

for the purpose of smoking I'm still not sure why people smoke because you won't be satisfied and you'll develop health problems. I've also heard that there are some ingredients or mixtures you inhale and all you feel is hunger and you'll become intoxicated and that moment you will get involved in doing things without realizing it.

For drinking, I do drink at times before, and I've noticed that during those days I drink anything alcoholic which I don't particularly enjoy the day was always useless, and I've wondered why I would drink merely to become drunk and waste the rest of the day doing nothing.

That concludes my list. I'm sure you all have something entirely normal that you find weird, so please share it in the comments section if you do.

Thanks for reading ๐Ÿ’™

@ErdoV thanks for the sponsorship payment I really appreciate, sorry it's coming this late.

16
$ 6.49
$ 6.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eylz2021
$ 0.05 from @Greatwolfman
+ 9
Sponsors of Freedom007
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Freedom007
2 years ago

Comments

Eating dogs is really weird for me huhuhu. Why would they do that? Don't they feel anything towards those poor and faithful animals?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People have different taste in life. Culture also plays a huge role here. Good to read your post.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The list of behaviors really looks strange. Happy Boxing day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe some people find fish as pet relaxing. Maybe they want a pet that they accompany them but do not like to exert too much effort to take care of them. On number 3, my father is a chain smoker and I do not understand why he does it because it only put him to sickness. how I wish he will stop smoking.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope he stops soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…somethjngs I have taken as pet will now still be killed by me? I will never do that, instead I will sell it out

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm not sure I can sell it out sef

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't take to eat or kill my own pet, I wonder why there are people like that.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same here I can't do such a thing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The term 'domesticated animal' is loose, as chicken and goat are domesticated animals. And there is a good chance you have eaten one or the other. I was watching a show and saw someone keep a goat as a pet, that was weird because I like goat meat. As for fish, I think people keep them just for their aesthetic value, that's why we have aquariums and Gold fish as pet. There are many other beautiful fish species. In fact, I have heard of someone who cultures catfish not for business purpose, but simply because he's excited when he feeds them.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for the enlightenment I really appreciate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are most welcome. Thank you ๐Ÿค—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to know that you do not get too used to drinking and smoking as we all know it's not good for our health and for those who are used to smoking it's like burning their money.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Is just like wasting money to damage our health

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly mate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

honestly I can't understand why there are people who can eat their own pet, especially dogs. And as fish for a pet, i think it's alright because they give simple enjoyment.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I would consider having a fish as a pet when I have my personal house

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've met 2 people who claimed to have eaten dogs. The dog didn't live with them, the meat was purchased already cooked from a restaurant. I find it really weird.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I don't think I would ever do such

$ 0.00
2 years ago

๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚that 3rd part ehn .. sha make I no talk

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Better stop drinking you this guy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me ?? Me? Abi you ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People who eat dogs, I consider enemies, because if you can eat a dog you raised, then you can definitely eat a family member when push comes to shove.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's just like killing a human being

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are tribes in my village that eat dog meat and enjoy it sef.. I really find that to be so bad of them to, but itโ€™s culture and I canโ€™t do anything to alter that.. but fish pet, I might eat it raw if I get upset ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜….. but you literally went to have fun without me, bring something back oo

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I don't think the fish will last up to a year with me ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah some people here too. The meat of the dog eaten by them๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I also find these things weird, I mean why will you take care of a domesticated animal and then suddenly kill it for food? I even find it hard to kill chicken that have stayed home with me for a week, I will end up getting attached to it and see it as a pet, so it will be painful to just end its life

$ 0.01
2 years ago

On Christmas day I couldn't kill the chicken my grandma had to go and buy frozen ones

$ 0.00
2 years ago