The day I got grounded

15 30
Avatar for Freedom007
2 years ago

It all started as a joke I remembered it was on a Friday my 3rd week in my secondary school ( Livingstone college) on that very day it was cultural day and we were to dress in our native wears to school but as a guy that doesn't like attention or people staring at him.... I was determined to get dressed in my regular school uniform and I determined I might alternate to my local attire once I get to school. So I changed into dressed up and I needed to await my aunty to drop me at school since I was still young and I just got admission in that school after writing their common entrance and I was also living with her.

The day began out nicely, after I got to school I found out our class teacher was not around,we heard she became ill so we could not take part in the cultural activities so the principal of the school told us to simply stay around and watch others displaying their attire and cultural activities which does not cross nicely with all my classmates ... So one of my friends gave us an idea we should visit a PlayStation center which was around the school corner not too far from school and we all agreed to go.

That was the first time I went to a PlayStation center and at that time PlayStation 2 was the game people played most at that time, we do call it pes 2 it was reasonable priced at the cost of $0.25 you can play over 12 games since at the end of every 5 games a free game is given..... I had no idea on how to play at that time which made me to want to play more, we spent over 2 hours so when we finally wanted to leave, a fight started around that area so we decided to stay back and begged the owner of the place to guide us to our school since it's not far suddenly the rain started falling that was when I knew everything was against us.

I was meant to be home before 4 pm since it was Friday we do close early around 2 pm and I was still in the PlayStation Center around 4:30 pm until the police department came around to ensure safety in that area. So I quickly went home took a bike directly to my house but on getting home I saw my aunty at home I was shocked since on a normal day she doesn't come home at this time. Before I could say anything she told me she came over to our school to pick me up when she discovered that fight was going on close to the school and she discovered I already left before the school closed which was around 12 pm and now I'm coming home 4:50 pm.... Where did I go to? She started questioning me before I could answer her questions she already gave me a note written boldly on it β€œCONGRATULATION YOU GOT GROUNDED"

At the sub-topic, it was also noted for me to be ungrounded I had to earn 1000 points she gave me a list of how to earn points.

Wash windows= 20 points per window

Sweep and mop kitchen=50 points

Clean and vacuum living room = 50 points

Take out trash bag= 10 points

Clean bathroom, sink, toilet = 50 points

Prepare and cook dinner = 100 points

Empty dishwasher = 20 points

Write a letter to my parents telling them what I did = 30 points

Using a phone after bedtime =-300 points

These are the ones I could remember, I used 2 weeks to complete the task and I also had curfew during that time. But surprisingly I really learned a lot from this especially the cooking aspect. My points were also deducted because she caught me several times with my phone after bedtime and also those two weeks were boring I couldn't stay in school after closing hours to play football. As I was grounded at home me and my friends were on working suspension in school for 1 week. After everything I promised myself not to get involved in anything that will make me serve any punishment again... And behold since then I was never grounded and never on working suspension.

While writing this article I discovered my articles have just reached a total of 501 views thanks to you guys my subscribers, my sponsors and those that view I really appreciate.

Thanks for reading ❀

Stay safe

10
$ 4.10
$ 3.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 7
Sponsors of Freedom007
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Freedom007
2 years ago

Comments

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… I can imagine the stress you pass through so as not to be beaten. Well, the discipline helped you cos your cooking style during the stay in your hotel was okay don't let me say superb so your head won't burst πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was superb stop underrating my cooking

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yinmu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, you learned the lesson ;) Congrats on the achievement of the views! Keep going!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks I really appreciate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had a disciplinarian aunt which is good because you learned well :) And congratulations on that milestone, more views on the horizon! Keep going :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks I really appreciate. She was well disciplined I really missed staying with her

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe the good old days.! Btw, congratulations on your achievement, my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks I really appreciate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I was the one I'm sure I would have received some strokes of the came. I do like the punishment though. Punishment as well as learning. I miss the old days of playing PS2. I remember I started making out of school during my final year in secondary school. Me and the guys would go to one banned place just to play PS2, PES.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good old days no stress. I don't really like punishment buy when it's with my guys I enjoyed it except receiving strokes oo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was laughing while reading this. Were you able to get the 1000 points? By the way, congratulations and cheers to many moreπŸ₯‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Still young then I wanted to get the 1000 point and start living my life back.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice read. School days are the best days to be remembered. The punishment was very interesting. Good we learn only from our mistakes.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah it's always interesting serving punishment with friends

$ 0.00
2 years ago