scariest moment of my life

16 36
Avatar for Freedom007
2 years ago

30th September 2015 a day to my 15th birthday, I have made plans with my class mate to come over the next day since that very day is also a public holiday here in my country( independence day) which made it very easier to hold a birthday party and no one will have an excuse of not coming. That day was completely rough. I had slept throughout one of the classes we had that very day. I couldn't eat, I had no appetite for anything I thought maybe it was because I had slept only for 4hrs before coming to school because I had to wrap some gifts together for my friends coming over. I was so tired I couldn't participate in class work. I turned into homesick and all that was on my mind was to go home and have at least 10 hours of sleep before the special day.

I do drop my small phone with my class teacher before entering the class, so as I was about to go home I went over to her and collected my phone, immediately I looked at it i realized my grandma has been trying to reach out to, over 7 missed call...... So I tried calling her back but but it was not going through, soni tried messaging her but before i could complete the message a call came through it was my sister it was unusual from her because we rarely call each other only when we meet physically..... So I answered my phone, a and my sister panicking, asked me if I heard what happened to my friend.

After the conversation I discovered he was shot in his stomach while coming back from school by a policeman who was trying to settle a riot happening at the entrance of our street and because of that they injured the policeman.....before they knew what was going on policemen where everywhere shooting sporadically and arresting anyone they saw...so I was warned to stay back in school till everything die down.

At that point I had no idea wether my friend was alive or not because he was almost dead before the ambulance arrived at the scene, the only thing I knew was that he was taken to the nearest hospital. I remember that exact minute I was just trembling, every emotion that could ever be imagined was running through my head. I went back to my class trying to hold back tears so my class mates won't know what was going on. I was so furious, unhappy, frustrated, and confused. I thought I was going to lose my friend, and my first football friend. For about 30 minutes I heard nothing, I sat down at a corner and my head on the desk and in that hour I was really down.

7pm my grandma came over to pick me up, I went to my room I wasn't going to my room to sleep for the 10 hours I planned for, I simply went to down on my knees and started crying and I didn't know when I started praying I don't think I have prayed like this before...... I requested for a second chance for him, then all of a sudden I have this feeling if it was his time to go, I can't question God and he knows what I don't understand. But I still have the faith that it wasn't his time yet and I believed so.

The next day I discovered he was alright so I went over to visit him and that was the last day I saw him. His parent came over to pick him up since his aunty said she can't look after him again. Though we still friends till now. Him being alive till now is a testimony.

Thanks for reading ❤

What was your scariest moment?

How did you deal with it?

Don't forget to check out my awesome sponsors they are really amazing

9
$ 2.88
$ 2.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @John28
$ 0.05 from @rebeysa85
+ 9
Sponsors of Freedom007
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Freedom007
2 years ago

Comments

I like reading your article. You are doing well.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks I really appreciate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My scariest moment?hmmm For me when we almost hit by a bus we are riding tricycle and we stop because we will go to other side so we stop in the side but then the bus is coming near on the bus...i don't think anything that time I thought I will be dead...my mind didn't work at all😢

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God you survived it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh gosh... scary for you indeed. Really glad to read that he is alive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, I am pretty sure I would have cried too, this country ehn, thank God for his life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah I cried throughout the night but thank God for his life if not I wouldn't know what would happen next

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Police and any how stray bullets ba five bad six. Glad he made it. As for the scariest moments in my life...hmm. I think that deserves a whole article.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I would be waiting to see yours too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was really scary,. It was God that kept him alive. Thanks for your upvote brother

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah it can only be God. You're welcome brother

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Men. That's quite scary. I don't think I have had any serious scary moment. There are lot of times I had been scared though, but no one in particular sticks.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah I have a lot though but this was just scary and I was younger then

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omo, bullet in the stomach and he survived it, God like your friend, I don't think I have a scary moment in my life jare.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Omo it was a day I can never forget. I can't imagine getting shot sef not to talk of stomach

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na man you be

$ 0.00
2 years ago