Monday In Da Ghetto

12 32
Avatar for Freedom007
1 year ago

The primary cause of this article's lateness is that I was contemplating on what to write about today, The humorous situation that occurred this evening provided me the idea for today's article, after which I had nearly gave up, so I decided to share it with you guys.

Kindly check out my awesome sponsors

Sponsors of Freedom007
empty
empty
empty

Today was a really stressful day for me because I had to use the bulk room, which required me to stand in line for more than 5 hours and Considering that it is Monday, it is normal for people to bring big sums of money..... I arrived at the bank in 30 minutes after leaving my house about 10 a.m., but what shocked me was how crowded the bulk room was, forcing me to wait outside in the banking hall and I stood there for over 5 hours and I was able to pass the time by watching YouTube on my phone, which is what kept me occupied the entire time I was standing there.

When it was finally my turn, I hurried over there to be greeted. After she was done, I promptly left for home and I instantly fell asleep since I was so exhausted, and before I realized it, it was already dark. I hurried outside to turn on the generator and Unfortunately, it wouldn't turn on, and I realized it was time to change the plug. However, there weren't any more plugs available, so I had to scrub the old plug with an iron brush before washing it in gasoline.

As soon as I done that, I informed my mother I needed to walk down to the next street to acquire a new plug. She advised me not to go since cultists are now operating at a tremendous rate but I chose to ignore her and continued to the next block. When I arrived at the shop, I discovered that all of the businesses there were closed, leaving me with no choice except to return home, But fortunately for me, I ran into a familiar face and asked him where I could find a generator plug. He replied that all of them had closed and advised me to return the next day. I offered him some spare change as he requested.

I instantly turned around to head home, but as I turned around, I noticed two men behind me. When I saw the beret they were holding, I realized they were cultists and they both ran to stay at my front and as soon as he commanded me to put my phone down, I smiled and said in a firm voice, "Shey o whine me ni, shey mo wa kere ni?," which mean, "Are you whining me?, Do you think am a kid?... He replied oya mabinu which means don't be angry and I said it's alright.

He then asked for money, and I gave him 200 Naira. He then suggested I should give him his real money, to which I responded with a laugh and the phrase "you work for my hand?" and Before I knew it, I saw two other men walking toward me, wearing the same color beret as the men I was conversing with. Fortunately, I knew those two men, and they introduced me to the previous guys and eventually left me alone.

On the walk home, I pondered why I disregarded my mother's advice and how much worse things may have turned out if I hadn't known the other two men.... But I was relieved that I escaped injury or conflict because I knew they would undoubtedly hurt me....... I kept the incident a secret from my mom when I arrived home because I knew she would ask, "Didn't she warn me? "

These so-called cultists have stopped me before, but there is more to life than just adhering to a particular belief system of being a cultist. Instead, go out and work to make money, have fun, and get to know God better so that you can become closer to him and have Peace throughout your entire life rather than one where you always worry that someone would come and kill you because you belong to a gang or have a history of murder.

Living in Lagos is really difficult, especially in neighborhoods where cults are predominant.

Thanks for reading 💖💖💖💖

8
$ 1.64
$ 1.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
$ 0.02 from @FarmGirl
+ 6
Sponsors of Freedom007
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Freedom007
1 year ago

Comments

Wow.. you've really got guts. Well it's good to adhere to our parents advice to avoid sad stories.. you now remind of something that happened to me because I didn't listen. An article worthy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parents are mostly right so we need to adhere to them

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's the advantage of mingling with people. If those people didn't know you, they would forcefully collect your phone and ask you bail out.

But wait, people are still doing cultism these days? Where Yahoo is dominating. Them no get work

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo guys dey do both oo, that's why Dem dey always together Incase of anything but the killing aspect has reduced but cultist are still out there

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've been hearing about the cultist activities in Lagos and how it's getting tough at every passing time.. I hope you all be safe though

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's getting worse each day, I actually thought it had reduce but coming home made me realize they are still dominant

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow Pele but you have money oh in this hard period you are saving money boss man

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No be my money abeg

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No lie now stop now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's quite intense meet uo huh. Good thing you know the two other men. Praise God for saving you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo, na God save you oooo. I wonder why these guys choose suffering over enjoyment. They are supposed to be inside the house resting and thinking about how to make it big but they are out there discomforting themselves in the dark full of mosquitoes and dangers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Na night when everyone dey sleep, na when Dem go dey operate

$ 0.00
1 year ago