Lazy day

20 38
Avatar for Freedom007
1 year ago

In essence, today was neither enjoyable nor stressful, but I was thankful for the chance to live to see another day, I was feeling a discomfort in my chest when I coughed, and this made me feel really uncomfortable, so I woke up earlier than normal.

Fortunately, the generator was still on, giving me the opportunity to recharge both my phone and my laptop, which I had neglected yesterday night, There was nothing left to do but wash my clothing, which I wasn't in the mood to do after finishing up the housework, cleaning the room, and washing the dishes. I realized I wanted to do more, but there was nothing else to do, so When I went over to the television to watch it, I realized the cough was becoming too much.

To acquire Coflin, a cough medication that may make you feel queasy with just a teaspoon, I hurried to the local drugstore in our neighborhood,When the rain started, I knew I would fall asleep due to the rain and the medication I had taken, and within 20 minutes, I had dozed off..... I woke up around 1 pm and I discovered the rain wasn't planning to stop and at the same time I was very weak and also had a slight headache and I have no option than to rest again.

Meanwhile, I didn't have my breakfast and I couldn't go out to get food and the only thing in my room was my cornflakes and goldenmorn which is the best combination and I prepared some for myself and also added enough milk to make it very thick without using water.... Immediately I finished eating, I slept off once again and this time around, I woke up few minutes after 4 and I noticed the day had gone already.

I opened my ecency app and interact with people over there before coming to readcash to interact with my friends over here and while doing so, I remembered I haven't had my bath and I couldn't use cold water because of the weather and also my chest but I can't wait for hot water. I just went Straight to the bathroom and have a cold shower and I started trembling immediately I came out of the bathroom.

It's 8:49 exactly, I'm writing this article and the cough has gone down a little bit but the headache is just there, I'm planning to go out now to get some drugs and food and hopefully tomorrow morning I would be okay, because I'm planning to go to church very early in the morning and it has been a while since I have been to church.

I didn't do much activity today except sleeping and waking up and I got tired of it at some point, it seems the rain is about to fall over here because the wind keeps blowing.... This was basically how today went for me.

Thanks for visiting the article πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

8
$ 1.20
$ 1.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Lhes
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
+ 6
Sponsors of Freedom007
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Freedom007
1 year ago

Comments

You did well, you need to rest once in a while. so to be lazy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You want to work but there was nothing left to do ? Imagine Oya dey come my side I get fufu wey you go pound.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You cleaned the rooms and washed plates and you still call it a lazy day, I wonder what your busy day will look like, it will be war πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚, busy day at least I would go out and sometimes play football

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cough and catarrh medicine are 99% sleeping pills. I'm sure the sleeping and weakness of body was triggered by the medicine.

This season of cold easily bring sickness to the soft body systems and we are encouraged to stay warm always, unless your body is like mine

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was actually Because the AC was on throughout the night and it's usually fun using blanket but the next day I Felt the effect

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In june is going tough for me also. I wish I will recover soon or better wait for July 1st which is my birthday.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I pray you will be better soon and you won't carry it into July

$ 0.00
1 year ago

June momth is very bad because many people get sick ..lol.. Almost all of the people that I subscribe can't publish their articles because they are sick.. .. By the way get well soon ..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope that you feel better now. I've bene feeling unwell these.past few days as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope you're getting better?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I felt unwell too yesterday and I just spent time in my bed...my stomach and head hurt so bad😬. I think maybe because of what I eat the other day...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It maybe because of that, hope you're feeling better now?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh I am now, thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Today is very hot, but still there's so much to do but I feel so lazy today hehe. Happy Sunday!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The past 2 or 3 days has been rainy and cool, perfect for sleep. Thus, makes one really lazy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Do get some drugs and food dear. trust me you need it. Don't forget to get some rest too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks a lot ❀️, I make sure I do that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Na you oooo, just dey sleep and wake up without stressπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…. Thank God you are feeling better now, me sef na headache held me down since morning just got better a bit since morning.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

He be like say na the weather dey cause the headache

$ 0.00
1 year ago