2nd week in the village

9 20
Avatar for Freedom007
1 year ago

I've been in the village for about two weeks now, but this time I didn't travel alone, and some of my niblings got a chance to visit me while I was there because they were on vacation and others are on unnecessary holiday caused by Asuu.

My first two weeks here are both good and sometimes annoying, let me start with the bothersome portion...... To put it simply, I detest constantly being approached by so called thug I don't know who demand money from me and the major reason I find this irritating is that some of my family members who dress flashily and frequently purchase items on their way back home are never stopped but they try to intimidate me even though I'm just nice and don't talk much but at least I communicate with them when necessary.

The first week was quiet between them and I mostly ignore them, but this past Saturday was kinda different, when I was seeking for a place to play football because I wasn't yet familiar with the place and I continued to move aimlessly in the hopes of stumbling onto some football players and while doing so, Suddenly, this guy appeared out of nowhere; fortunately, he was the only one, as soon as I saw him, I recognized his face as one I had previously seen and he was among those guys that do stop me while going home.

Although he was merely babbling, he tried to intimidate me, and as I looked about, I realized he was by alone and immediately j had the impression that I might be able to defeat him in a fight, which is something I detest having because I once injured someone while I was still in secondary school and since then I never get myself involved in anything that concerns fighting.... Instead of just telling him I don't have any money when he requested me to drop some money off for him, I informed him right away that he must be crazy in Yoruba which is "Ori Ʃ o pƩ" and immediately he heard this, he became very angry.

Knowing he was alone, I tried to play a practical joke on him by asking him what he could do to me; in reality, I was just attempting to get him to fall for my trap and when he shoved me, I didn't think twice and hit him back, letting the irritation they had inflicted on me completely take over. Sincerely, I felt horrible after hitting him because he was actually bleeding from his nose, and despite his best efforts to harm me, he was unable to do anything and I didn't want to punish home more, so I just walked away.

After that encounter, I merely go outside once more since I'm certain he's waiting for me to come out so he and his group can deal with me but if he does that, the consequences would be unbearable to him because they've warned him already but I don't have that mind to go out šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚, except guys are with me and this only happens when we are going to play football.

All of these occurred on Saturday of last week, which is a bad way to begin the holiday.... The fact that I spotted him on the football field despite learning that he doesn't play the football made today extremely tense for me. I worried that he came there for me but he was just there to watch his friends playing football and I knew I had done something wrong, and at one point I wanted to go over to him and apologize, but I knew if I did that it may get worse and I had to let him be.

I didn't know village life was also like this šŸ¤£šŸ¤£

Thanks for reading ā¤ļøā¤ļøā¤ļø

5
$ 0.51
$ 0.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
+ 1
Sponsors of Freedom007
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Freedom007
1 year ago

Comments

šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚

Freedom has killed me with laugh. You beat someone finish, you no wan comot for house. šŸ˜†šŸ˜†

This is how village boys or thugs do behave. They feel they can just intimidate someone until they are given their size. I hope you are enjoying your stay in the village apart from what happened?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚ I no fit imagine if I come across his gang and they decide to beat me šŸ¤£šŸ¤£

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Village boy šŸ˜…šŸ˜…šŸ˜…. Na you dey enjoy oooo, it's good you visit your village after how many years of not visiting šŸƒā€ā™‚ļø. Don't let anyone intimidate you bro, na only me fit do that šŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚ Omo I don't come outside unless my cousins are going out too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo ole ( lazy boy šŸ˜… )

$ 0.00
1 year ago

šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚ why you dey translate šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cos you be igbo and you might not understand šŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am not so close with my siblings but we understand each other, although we never had a long conversation. Siblings have different attitude, so it's better that you should have stock of patience with you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Although I always say that violence is not the solution, oh dear, I loved how you defended yourself in such a cool way. Well, raise your chin and look at everyone from above, nobody is the one to intimidate you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago