Venezuela in a Puzzle. Anzoátegui State, Part 1

7 32
Avatar for Frankmart
2 years ago

Happy day dear readers of Read.cash, I hope you are all well. Continuing with the articles of Venezuela in a Puzzle, being the first one the State of Monagas for being the place where I graduated as a professional, met my wife and birth of my first child, it is now the State of Anzoateguí, selected for being my birthplace.

Although my mother and father were born in the state of Sucre, they migrated to this state in order to look for another way of life. They had 5 children, 3 were born in Sucre and 2 in Anzoátegui, being me the last of the litter. We were a family of very limited resources, my mother opened her way to the world with 5 children, my father died when I was only 3 years old, but despite the difficulties the table was always served.

These are my wonderful Sponsors, I invite you to review their articles, they are very good and fascinating, I am sure you will like them.

Sponsors of Frankmart
empty
empty
empty

I was always looking for something to do to earn money, as a child I dedicated myself to make drawings in crayon and charcoal, my older sister as a teenager went to live in the city of Caracas for being the capital, offered better income. In one of her trips she saw my drawings and gave me a case of oil paints, she also painted but she worked in a construction company and did not have time to paint. From there I knew the acrylic, I like it because it is fast drying and I began to paint miniatures, by the time many tourists came to Puerto La Cruz and the Paseo Colon was one of the main tourist attractions, there were many artisans selling their works, so I did not stay behind, I made miniatures in seashells and turned them into tendrils that I sold at night on the Paseo Colon.

The tendrils similar to these but with landscape drawings, mainly marine.

The state of Anzoátegui, recognized worldwide for its beautiful beaches: Isla de Plata, El Faro, although the beaches Arapito, Playa Colorada and even the beaches of Mochima, belong to the state of Sucre, it has always been said that they belong to Anzoátegui, this has been for pure publicity and because of the proximity of Puerto La Cruz to these beaches..... Very visited by both national and international tourism, mainly from Canada and the United States, although we also had many visitors from Holland and France, the French generally came in their sailboats.

Paseo Colon is a peaceful place of soft breeze, white sand, where you can admire the Caribbean Sea, one of the largest salty seas in the world, presents a unique biodiversity, but highly fragile, because it houses the second largest system of coral reefs in the world.

Sometimes, I would escape from classes and together with my friends we would go to El Faro Island, located 45 minutes from the coast; this beach is characterized because its sand is golden and the water is crystal clear, it was a spectacle to see its sunset and its diversity of birds. On this island is the Lion Cave (this name is due to the sound made by the waves when they hit the walls of the cave, its sand is reddish and with many fossil remains and a lighthouse. There we can observe iguanas in the surroundings, it is an ideal place for hiking.

Very close to Puerto La Cruz is Guanta, where large cargo ships arrive, some to load oil and others to unload goods from various parts of the world. Here you will also find a river of very cold water, called La Sirena Park. When you arrive at the park, follow a path to the spa, where there is a waterfall of about 30 meters high.

For the more adventurous, you should look for a guide and continue to the Rolando caves, a little farther from the mermaid, you can visit the interior of the caves but as I said with a guide who knows the area.

Between the states of Anzoátegui and Sucre lies Mochima National Park, one of the great wonders! It starts at Pozuelos Bay, right in front of Paseo Colón and follows the entire marine coastline until almost the entrance to the city of Cumaná. It covers both marine and mountainous areas with an area of 94,935 hectares. In the marine environment there are many islands for enjoyment and recreation, such as scuba diving due to the diversity of coral reefs. Its beaches, sand, fauna and flora are beautiful and its people are pleasant and friendly. You have to come and visit this state, it is a marvel. I have visited almost all of its cities and towns since I started studying at the university until today.

All content is original

The information obtained from the Web is indicated

Thanks for visiting me, you can leave a comment and remember to Like and Follow me.

Reference

Photo Portada: https://vicmaitours.com/internacional/st_location/venezuela/puerto-la-cruz/

4
$ 0.86
$ 0.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @ArteFM
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 3
Sponsors of Frankmart
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Frankmart
2 years ago

Comments

What a beautiful looking part of Venezuela.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for visiting, it really is very beautiful, I just published the second part, the El Morro complex is impressive, many people do not believe it exists in Venezuela. I showed a picture of Paradise Island, they asked me if it was in Dubai. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for sharing with everyone this information about a piece of our Venezuela. I have very good memories of Puerto La Cruz. When I started working after college, I often went to work in Jose and I always stayed in Lecheria.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Qué lindo recordarte esos agradables momentos. Deseando que pronto podamos recorrer las ciudades del país sin ningún problema.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ojalá amigo, así sea!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Excellent, how nice to learn about the family in this place hahaha. How wonderful is Anzoategui, so much so that now I live in Puerto la Cruz, but I haven't visited any of those places. I have only been to Paseo Colon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The Paseo Colón was a tribute to Christopher Columbus, but in 2010 the politicians as always changed names, when the day of the "Raza Day" was changed to the "Day of the Indigenous Resistance", due to the invasion of Columbus, they also changed the name of the Boulevard, calling it The Promenade of the Cross and the Sea. The other sites are fabulous, you will be able to visit them at some point, although with caution due to the times we live in today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago