Everything has its moment!

0 17
Avatar for Frankmart
2 years ago

Happy day, I have been writing articles for some time now and have told my wife to also create an account for herself to post her own articles, but she prefers to help create them. The following article is hers and she asked me to post it for her on my account, we have a saying, "total, all goes for one sack".

Hello, today I decided to sit down again to write, sometimes time and other activities do not let me do it, I try to look for that moment but I tell myself later I do it and that later becomes tomorrow and when I realize it's time to sleep ....

I tell you that the day before yesterday I was sorting the kitchen utensils, I found with a pie baking pan (with the date label 2015), I have always wanted to make a cake, but I did not dare, I thought it was more difficult than making a cake or cupcake. Then I decided to search with the help of Dr. Google how to make a lemon tart, why lemon, well because my neighbor has a very lush lemon bush, many of its branches give to the patio of my house, those lemons are very large and juicy, in these months has loaded quite a lot, almost all have matured in the bush because we wait for them to fall naturally, the recipe says to use 100 ml of lemon juice and just with 2 lemons I got that amount. Well continued, then I checked the shelf and the fridge and I had some of the ingredients, I only lacked the flour and corn starch, the next day we went out to buy them.

The story doesn't end there, I had leftover pastry cream and meringue, so I filled some of the cupcakes, and I had to prepare another tray to make meringue sighs and 3 tartlets. This craving took me 9 hours of work, between preparation and leaving the kitchen in order, but I was very satisfied with the result; I could not resist the temptation, so I tried a tartlet, a filled cupcake and two meringue sighs at that time of the night (it was about 12:00pm). Today, we indulged in a treat at snack time.

Sometimes it is difficult to acquire the ingredients, because of the economic situation, but I have opted to go shopping and save for those snacks... It is worth making a sacrifice or rather a balance of what we have and what we want.

Part of the story of the cake pan, is that about 10 years ago we bought one and never used it, when we were cleaning we would take it out to use it and put it away again, until it disappeared. In 2015 we were out shopping and we saw the pie baking pan, my wife took it in her hands and put it back on the shelf, I asked her if she wanted it and she said no, we had one and never used it, but I was not convinced, so I took the pie baking pan and we went through the supermarket.

When we got to the checkout, she took it out of the cart and put it aside and said she wasn't going to buy that, without her noticing I took it back and paid for it. When we got home it was a surprise, she did not expect it, well that was six years ago, she finally used it, now she wants to make pie of other flavors, although she was very tired, for the next one I will help her.

What did you think of the story? I tell you that I had not eaten lemon pie, now we want to make pineapple, parchita, we'll see. What was missing in the story is that I had to decorate the pie with the meringue, it doesn't look so bad, right?

If you want to prepare this recipe here is the link I used: LEMON PIE

Thank you for visiting me, I hope you like my articles. You can leave a comment if you want, happy day.

All content is original, unless otherwise noted.

Photos were taken with: Xiaomi Redmi 8

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Frankmart
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Frankmart
2 years ago

Comments