My friend just lost $58,000 to a Bitcoin investment scam. Who helped him recover his money?

2 18
Avatar for ForbesLite
3 years ago

So he them explained all below;

I was reached out to on Instagram by a trader who specialized in crypto-investment. He said his company was on the cutting edge and used the latest technology and could offer guaranteed returns. I invested and used their online platform, which looks quite legitimate. I could see my investments were resulting in good profits. I invested more at their insistence and they promised I would earn even more.

When I wanted to withdraw my money I was told I would need to pay taxes on my profits before I could access it. I was never warned about this but they insisted I needed to settle with taxes before I could get my money back. After I asked for my money, my trades started to fail and my accumulated profits were starting to decrease. They pressured me to invest more so that I could reverse the situation by increasing my ‘trades volume’. They said I would lose everything unless I invested more as an emergency and foolishly I did and please don’t look at me as being foolish even if I was but I had invested the greater part of my life savings and at the moment I wasn’t willing to let it all disappear into thin air but when the I couldn’t log in to my account and I didn’t get any reply from either the agent or the person I have been communicating with vis the company email, reality began to set-in.

Honestly, I was upset and humiliated as I didn’t know what to even tell my family. I reported the case to the Manhattan police headquarters they told me there was nothing they could do but advised me to contact Cyberauthority USA, that they might probably be able to help in getting my money back, and honestly, after 8 months of coming across this scammers, I was alive at the end of my recovery case to them. I was only lucky I could say but ever since then I have taken every opportunity I had to warn people about this ruthless scammer.

I wish you the best of luck in getting your money back because I can recall the type of pain you must be going through.

If you are a Victim of this Pyramid Scam,

Contact Cyberauthority : cyberactivity@usako.net

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for ForbesLite
3 years ago

Comments

Too bad that that happened to you! And I hope I can solve the problem and maybe get your money back .

There are many scams and you have to be very careful not to fall for them, the important thing is that you have already had the experience and that you are commenting on it so that it does not happen to anyone else.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How sir?

$ 0.00
3 years ago