The Umbrella Academy

1 20
Avatar for Fola
Written by
3 years ago

Hey guys, recently I've been so bored and I've been feeling this cloud of uselessness hanging over me so my little brother offered to help. He told me to start watching a series, since I'm more of the horror and animation lover, I politely declined. This kid went ahead to download the full season 1 of umbrella academy. I couldn't just let his efforts go to waste so I decided to watch.

It has turned out to be one of the most interesting acts I've watched on television.

The umbrella academy is 7 unusual kids adopted by a billionaire industrialist, unusual in the sense that they were born alongside 36 others by unconnected women who showed no signs of pregnancy the day before.

The billionaire industrialist creates The Umbrella academy to prepare these kids to save the world from an impending apocalypse. In their teenage years, their team splits up and each goes to find their own path.

Six of them are however brought back together after the demise of their billionaire father, Sir Reginald Hargreeves.

Together they try to fight the apocalypse before it comes.

The action, comedy and suspense are the things I love the most about this series.

5
$ 0.00

Comments

Nice one

$ 0.00
3 years ago