My favourite chocolate cake recipe

2 18
Avatar for Fola
Written by
3 years ago

I'm a chocolate addict and I'm happy that's the colour of my skin so I try to involve chocolate in almost everything I do.

It will be a pleasure to share this wonderful chocolate cake recipe with y'all.

For starters, let's get our ingredients which are coffee, vegetable oil, semi-sweet chocolate chips, eggs, cream, butter, salt, sugar, flour, baking soda, baking powder, vanilla extract, cocoa powder and buttermilk. I use coffee for the flavour, it brings out the chocolate flavour.

Now that you've gotten your ingredients, it's time to proceed to the next stage.

Grease your cake pan with butter, sift the dry ingredients together into a bowl of stand mixer and whisk. Add the wet ingredients into a large bowl and whisk together.

Add wet ingredients to dry ingredients then mix on level 2 for about 2-3 minutes. Pour batter into the greased pan and bake in a oven at a temperature of 350F until a toothpick inserted into it comes out clean. Allow to cool before transferring to a cake board.

Get a small bowl, mix the semi-sweet chocolate chips and cream, heat in a microwave at half power for some seconds. Whip the butter for about 5-7 minutes, add sugar, beat slowly, add ΒΌ cup of cocoa powder, add the cream, add the vanilla extract, little coffee powder, salt and beat till your consistency is even and fluffy.

Pour this mix over your cake and let it spread, if you have different layers of cake, you can pipe this over each layer.

Bon appetit!

4
$ 0.00

Comments

It would be helpful if you write down the amount of ingredients needed. Coffee? What kind of coffee and how much (never made a chocolate cake with coffee)

How many cocoa powder wder?

Chips? Chips are potato chips to me. I have doubts about adding them.

There's a community for sharing recipes SYT: Recipes from your kitchen https://read.cash/c/syt-recipeswrite-from-your-kitchen-ef89

@heartbeat1515 has no oven, I think @marblely might try to make this. I'll have it till I know more.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Coffee is optional, since I buy my coffee in small sachets, I add just 2 especially if I'm using a medium pan. Thanks for sharing the community link

$ 0.00
3 years ago