Your coinbase account will be disable!!

2 25

How are you all?

Although it has been good for so long, many people have to be shocked or scared after hearing the title of my article.

Anyway, without further ado, let's get to the point. The title of the article is not to be missed. It can be mine/yours.

Yesterday around 12 noon while scrolling through Facebook, suddenly a mail from coinbase arrived in my mail box. Below is the mail -

That is, whoever owns the Coinbase wallet is a self-custodial wallet to the authorities. Our funds are protected by them, but many of us do not meet their updated standards properly.

And those who do not comply will have their access to coinbase.com and the Coinbase app limited to sending funds only from 09 April 2023, as they are disabling access to accounts that no longer meet their updated standards for these services.

Coinbase Wallet supports hundreds of thousands of tokens and decentralized apps, so you can trade crypto, collect NFTs, and more. After getting so many benefits why don't you follow their updated values ​​properly?

Meanwhile I have 3 coinbase accounts. First this mail came to my unused coinbase account mailbox. I didn't pay much attention to it. Because initially I use those wallets but later I close them. Within a few moments, the same mail arrived in my regularly used wallet. Where I have 36$+. I am very surprised to receive the mail, because I perform all the services of this account except trading. It is not necessary to trade only if you have an account. So why was this mail sent to me??

The mail was:

After receiving the mail I informed an elder brother who is fairly well versed in crypto currency and he told me that there is no need to worry about them. He got it too. It also said that it will not create any problem.

But my matter does not seem so simple. Since 36$ is a lot to me, I can't avoid it.

In this situation, I seek the opinion and advice of the experienced.

*Thanks in advance*

2
$ 0.00

Comments

I also received an email from coinbase same like that. I do not know what action needs to be taken next.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here, what we have to do??

$ 0.00
1 year ago