What would you do if you won the lottery?

1 15
Avatar for Fojla13
1 year ago

If you won the lottery, what would you do with that money?

*Would you buy a car if you won the lottery?

*If you won the lottery, would you build a huge house?

*Did you spend all the money buying new clothes?

I don't know, but if I won the lottery, I would indulge my wanderlust with that money.

Many a happy hour I have spent planning what I will do if I win a lottery. At last the very truth dawned on me that everybody is for himself to which I am not also an exception. With this idea in my mind, I have already started purchasing lottery tickets regularly. I have always been optimistic and am waiting for the day when dame fortune will actually smile on me. Since I am an educated youth, I hold modern view on life. I have decided to spend the money for my own self, for my family and for humanitarian work.

Well, here is my budget for a prize bag of BDT 1,50,000.00 that means 1591.39$.

Let me be frank, I am not selfish, but I would like to spend a good amount for my personal pleasure only. I have my uncle in London and it is my secret desire to visit him. I would also like to visit European cities like Paris, Hamburg, Bonn, Zurich and other places I have read much about. I have a pen-friend in Copenhagen, the capital of Denmark. I also desire to give him a surprise call while over there. I have no idea how much it would cost me, still I hope it will be around 40,000 TK. all inclusive. I will hand over TK. 30,000/- to my father to add two more much needed rooms to our existing house. We are an average middle-class family and my father works hard to keep us going: so I must help him as much as I can. Pia is my only sister, and she is very dear to me. She is already twenty and I hope in a year or two she will get married. I have decided to buy cash certificates to the tune of TK. 15,000/- in her name. I can well imagine how happy she would be when she gets the gift from me to start a new life! Helping my mother a little in her budget is another secret wish of mine. I have planned another TK. 15,000/- to help her tide over her difficulties.

I know that man lives in deeds not in years. I do not like that my memory should sink into oblivion after my passing away from the surface of the earth. I want to occupy a place in the innermost recess of human heart by my humanitarian work which we see done by the men great of heart. I want to be remembered by my beneficial work to the end to the end. So I will spend a greater portion of the budget by doing various humanitarian work for the people of my area.

Now I shall be left with a big amount which I propose to put in a bank to cover all my educational and personal expenses.

With all these exciting ideas already chalked out, at least mentally. I am anxiously waiting for the memorable day when I am really going to win a lottery. You just pray for me🤑.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Fojla13
1 year ago

Comments

If I won the lotto my friend I will use it immediately for investment because I want to build a business then a house and lot for my family then a rice fields. I want to tour my family also in other country.

$ 0.00
1 year ago