Who Am I?

5 13
Avatar for FluffyClouds
1 year ago

Who am I? A woman on her 30’s trying to live a happy life. As I was browsing the internet, reading stuff, and looking for inspiration and ideas, I saw this question flashed in one of the websites that I visited. Who am I? I asked myself. One, two, three, four, five…..my mind doesn’t have an answer. I don’t know how to answer this question.

I kept on repeating the question in my mind. Who am I? I am Imee (my real name), but I need a deeper answer to that question. My mind still can’t think of anything maybe because I am nothing, but a 30-ish woman with attitude (as they say). Dependent and good for nothing. A fool dreaming for a better life but just hiding away. That is what they think of me. No talent, no skills, and will only rely to my family. My self-esteem and confidence had been trampled. I was shouted and mocked at work- in front of other people. I cried for days. Inpitoed myself tonthe extent that I would like to vanish and end my life so they will realize that they are wrong.

Who am I? A garbage.

Looking back. I was a happy person. I believe that everything can be learned, attainable and a dreamer. I dreamed of living on my own, which I did achieve but the pandemic happened. Back to zero. I looked for positive reasons in every hardships I encountered in the past, and that made me become better person. Trials and challenges in life? I just smile and tell myself that it too shall pass. Life back then was simple but I was happy.

Who am I? I don’t know anymore.

4
$ 1.35
$ 1.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @DocLayla
$ 0.01 from @renren16
Sponsors of FluffyClouds
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I somehow relate of how you describe yourself there. We are on the same page. I don't have much to say, because most of the things you have mentioned above, that also describes who I am. But, I'm trying to cope up. God is with us!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Isang mahigpit na yakap. Keep on fighting!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woah this was so deep, who you are that was defined by others, so I don't believe to that. Who we are knows only but ourselves alone.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks for reading! It means a lot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This too shall pass. How we perceive ourselves change with time, depending mostly on what we've been through and how good we've overcome our struggles. When it passes you'll realize that you're not garbage, but a precious flower, you're not good for nothing, but a valuable asset. I am not one to tell you who you are, but definitely not any of the things you mentioned.

$ 0.00
1 year ago