“Can I have Your Attention, Please?’’

0 10
Avatar for FluffyClouds
1 year ago

We use this phrase for an announcement that can change the course of history. Important announcements usually start with this. At work, every time my team lead would stand up and say these words, I knew that there will be an important things that might happen. Just like my last shift at work. I was on a supervisor call (means a customer is looking to speak to a supervisor) when my team lead said “Can I have your attention, please? Finish your calls in five minutes and gather around.” I just looked up, and finished my call as soon as possible. At that time, the Corona Virus has started to dominate the world. I knew what was going to happen then. Other companies are shutting down or limiting their day to day business operations for the safety of their employees, while others were giving hotel accommodations for their employees. Our corporate leaders were scrambling around. Meetings after meetings. Phone calls after phone calls to every available hotels in the city. Almost all of the hotel rooms were fully accommodated for BPO employees. Unfortunately, our company weren’t able to get enough rooms for everyone. They decided to put most of their employees to a no work no pay setup. That was the important announcement that changed my life almost three years ago. That was my last shift.

the corona virus made an announcement to humankind, and it change the history.

Lately, I had been thinking of going back to BPO. Most of my friends in BPO had been promoted. My former team lead is now an Account Director, a friend is now a Quality Analyst, another friend is now working as a Forecast Analyst. I am happy for them. They worked hard to get to that post.

Well, everyone has its own time. For now, I will just make the best of what I currently have. I can’t be like them, I will make my own path to success.

thanks for reading!

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of FluffyClouds
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FluffyClouds
1 year ago

Comments